We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed for 6 nights in a suite and got a pretty fair sampling of this hotel.: The rooms are clean, possibly too clean - upon check in my room reeked of cleaning fluids. The lobby staff is very friendly and I commend them on their professionalism. Twice no coffee supplies were left upon my return from a day of work locally - to compound that, unlike other Holiday Inns, this hotel does not have any early morning coffee anywhere. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are spacious. The TV's are nice size flat screens, but the cable network in the rooms is low def, which makes picture quality poor on these otherwise nice LG TV's. The bed in my room was more of a slushy hammock than a bed, making it difficult to get a good night of sleep - the sofa was actually better than the bed. The bar keeps all wines, including reds in a refrigerator, not a good thing for those that drink anything other than boxed wines. There is no buffet for breakfast even though there is a full area of heating bins, they are not used. The kitchen doesn't open until 7:00 AM and service is slow - if you expect to be at a customer location by 7:30 - forget it. Room service consistently served up cold food, better to dine out and get your drinks elsewhere. I really hate to rank on any hotel, especially one as nice as this one on the exterior - but had I known of these conditions I would have never used this hotel for business. Leisure travelers that have plenty of time on their hands will probably enjoy this hotel - at least the wireless is free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lu_M_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

This Holiday Inn Express was perfect. The Hotel is not very old and the place was in emaculate condition. The staff always greeted us upon entering and leaving the Hotel. The onsite restaurant was good but did lack variety, Overall, I would stay at this Hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RANDY823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We really enjoyed the staff at this location. Every one was helpful and will to do extra if they didn't know the answer. Excellent breakfast bar with lots of choices. We stayed in a two room suite. The only negative was the temperature was hard to regulate--cold in one room and warm/cool in the other. Would stay again. Noise was very low as hotel is well built.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank StLouisOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Got the room through Priceline but my itinerary was changed at the last minute so I extended my stay for another night. The reception clerk charged full price for that night but did give me a complementary breakfast.
The hotel is new, and clean. Big room with two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in a separate living room. The bedding and bathroom amenities were good.
Breakfast is OK but slow. The swimming pool was indoor and the water was kept too cold for young children.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Had two rooms in this hotel for one night after a visit to the Oklahoma Aquarium. Excellent location - short drive to the aquarium, short drive to many restaurants. Check in process was quick; front desk staff friendly and knowledgable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms large and clean. Indoor pool very nice, kids loved it. Very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmishDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#57 of 109 in Tulsa
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
8.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Address: 10020 E 81st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £67 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing