We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, overall good experience.”
Review of Aloft Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Tulsa
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, overall good experience.”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel is spotless and fresh. It was a unique stay, but nothing memorable or special. The rate was cheap (even for a Saturday), the room was clean and enjoyable. The layout is nice, and the shower is excellent.
All of the rooms are the same. There are no suites. We were surprised by how small the bedroom seemed, but the tall ceilings made it seem airy.
There is NO ice machine near the guest rooms. The only place you can go get ice is downstairs in their market. It's not far from the bar, where there were people drinking and playing pool (very classy actually). It was uncomfortable going downstairs in pjs.
The walls are THIN. Every time a door would slam, it was VERY loud.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid a room near other guest rooms. The doors slam loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    72
    49
    16
    19
See reviews for
45
70
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

When you stay at an aloft property, what you're getting is hip, trendy decor. From the front door all the way through to your shower, the lines are clean and simple, colors are coordinated, and even the upbeat pop/dance music piped in the lobby seems to make sense. The lobby bar, though I haven't tried it, seems to be nice enough -- not much of a crowd of hotel customers or locals show up, so it's pretty quiet.

In the room, the bed is very comfortable and the thermostat is easy to use... and actually works, unlike some other hotels. The 42" Philips flat-screen TV is wall-mounted and gets a lot of channels, including ESPN/2/U, Showtime, and other premium channels. There is an in-room safe, a micro-fridge, and the shampoo and soap are by bliss.

At the outset, you might think this is a pretty sweet place to stay. I've now stayed here twice, on business, and while the place is aesthetically pleasing, I'm finding more reasons that aloft doesn't fit with how I like to travel.

Reason #1: no drawers. Furnishings are minimal -- there are two desks (only phone has a light, phone, and plugins) by the windows in each room and a leather bench between them, but if you're the type of person who prefers hanging up and putting away your clothes and personal items, you're in the wrong hotel. There is a "closet" integrated with a shelf system, but they're narrow and everything is on display. The closet door is a curtain that you pull across the opening. If you are used to living out of your suitcase and drawers don't matter (where do you put your laundry?), then this may not bother you.

Reason #2: leaky shower. The walk-in shower is stylish with chrome fixtures and a glass wall held up by chrome brackets attached to the tiles, but there are gaps between the walk-in wall and the sides, so the shower leaks out of the stall and into the toilet area. The result is a soaked floor-mat to step onto and a small lake around the toilet. This has happened to me on both visits (different rooms) and I don't think I'm particularly "wild" in the shower. I'm sure the cleaning staff must wonder what's going on, and there will probably be leaks from upper floors down to lower floors at some point when the water does its damage.

Reason #3: other minor annoyances.
- The sink faucet is so close to the bowl that when you try to wash your hands, you hit the faucet and spray water everywhere (unless you put your hands so low they touch the bottom of the sink, which I think is kinda gross since that's where you spit).
- The faux-retro room clock is so bright it lights up the room unless you cover it or flip it against the nightstand.
- The hot tub, when it is open, is pretty tiny -- uncomfortably tiny if someone you don't know tries to get in with you.
- Breakfast is awful, and you have to pay a la carte. "Hot" items are warmed up by the staff in a microwave somewhere. There's a Panera, Starbucks, IHOP, and Jimmy's Egg not too far away, though, so you have options.

So, overall, I could see myself staying at an aloft if I'm there for a night. The staff is nice and the hotel is clean and appealing. Beyond a night, I'm looking for a few more comforts of home and less minimalism.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKintheMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

the hotel was fine. the rooms were nice enough and the decor was pleasant and modern. the main problem I have with my stay was noticing a 37.00 charge on my CC when I didn't purchase anything extra. After calling, I found out that someone was able to charge their bar tab to my room. Had I not noticed this, I would have just been out the 37.00. I would prefer to stay somewhere that I don't need to worry about situations like this.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I had some problems to find the property, which is close to Dave & Buster´s and accessible only via the the parking lot from Mingo´s Market Place (if you come from E71st Street).
However, I like this kind of hotel with its spacious rooms, vibrant colors, modern furniture and state of the art entertainment equipment.
Great walk-in shower and very cool layout of the restroom.
Excellent bed.
Everything within the room was clean and just perfect.
For sure, I will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMakosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland, OK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A nice hotel in the middle of the most active part of town. The property is a couple blocks off of 71st just close enough to everything but far enough away that the traffic and noise are not an issue.

The property was clean and modern. Excellent lounge area for enjoying the ballgame and a beverage. Comfy couches and chairs, a warm fire and a huge screen.

Front desk service was efficient and friendly.

The king bed was comfortable and the linens were very fresh and clean. The window shades allowed for almost total darkening of the room. Big screen wall mounted television with plenty of viewing choices. Cordless phone was a nice touch. Huge walk in shower.

This was my first stay at an "Aloft". To sum it up, I would describe it as NY studio meets college dorm room meets grandmas guest room. Nostalgia blended with the modern but all with practcality.
There was even a set of scales in the bathroom (not good Thanksgiving night ;-)

Wireless internet was free and fast.

For sure, this is my new preferred hotel in Tulsa.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the highway, but did not notice any bothersome noise. If this concerns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKStateGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Of course I like aloft because they are efficient and green. The lobby is fun and you can play pool and drink. Love the decor and pool and everything. The only thing I don't like is the layout of the restroom.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel aesthetic is wonderful and the room was very clean. Unfortunately this was undermined by the experience. Our first night at the hotel was sleepless due to screaming wind that appeared to be coming through our vent. I contacted the front desk and asked to be moved to a quieter room, perhaps on the opposite side of the building to remedy this. The personal assured me that she would check to see about moving us and call me back. We packed up and waited. After over an hour with no contact my husband went down personally to check with the front desk. Apparently no effort had/was being made to atempt to rectify the problem. Instead he was told that it was windy and that all rooms had the same issue. If ths were true, it would assure no return guest. We are very disappointed in the lack of resolution and the inconsiderate manner in which we were treated as we sat waiting for the promised move. Upon our arrival we immediately spoke of
making plans to return based on
the aesthetic, unfortunately the experience has made this probability slim.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.5 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
7.6 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa

Property: Aloft Tulsa
Address: 6716 S 104th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Tulsa offers a loft-inspired design with a tech-savvy twist, conveniently located near the Woodland Hills Mall, the BOK Center, and the Tulsa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tulsa Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing