We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Aloft Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Tulsa
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel was very clean, nice staff, great location. Parking was well lit, close to shopping, restaurants, and nice size rooms. Good value. Walk around the hotel and felt safe. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mspatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent one night here and this is a very nice hotel with comfortable beds. As another reviewer noted, the breakfast is underwhelming...prepackaged. Rooms seemed overpriced for that weekend but there was apparently another event and they were one of the last hotels in downtown with availability. Still, since it had a billiard table in the bar, and looked classy/trendy in the website photos, we felt it would be worth the money. Unfortunately, the cue sticks were all missing the tips! Needless to say, it was a NICE table but no fun to play on with the "no tip" sticks. Very, very disappointing. When queried, the bartender said that "a bunch of kids played with them the previous day and broke them". Huh? Kids in the bar? Well, in any case, that doesn't bode well for the hotel management's attention to detail. What's the point of showcasing the table on the web site and then ignoring a critical detail like unusable cue sticks? And the parking also wasn't free. So, while the rooms were nice, not sure we'll stay here again because the billiard table situation just didn't sit right when the room/tax/parking is costing nearly 2 bills.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JeanOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Comfy bed...nice clean room and dog friendly! We found it to be quiet and enjoyed our stay. Even used the workout room! The location was great for us. Walked over to Dave and Buster's and enjoyed a beer and video games. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank KrisH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a very good experience at the Aloft. We were there for a group meeting and found the hotel clean and modern and the staff very accommodating. Sales Manager Jessica attended to our every need. Although the hotel is small, it has a pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room. There is no restaurant, but it does have a bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Susan S,
It’s our pleasure to make your stay memorable, and we are so happy we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We will congratulate our team on providing you with the service that made for a great visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First i must say this is not my kind of hotel, it is trendy to a fault, almost like it tries to hard to be hip. The rooms remind me of a cheap college dorm room, the one saving grace was the comfortable bed … ---WARNING--- There are no locking doors to the bathroom, and it really isn't a door at all.. its a sliding hitch with no bottom guide rail.. more like a glorified swinging door cover… The lobby is tainted with a hipster bar, where we had the unfortunate opportunity to watch a girl give 3 guys lap dances until midnight in the hotel common areas…The Lobby "restaurant" has over priced gas station food.. possibly the worst hotel breakfast i have ever eaten.. the refrigerator in my room was broken and it took a day and about 5 reminders to the front desk before they finally replaced it… The walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear everything from your neighbor and the hallway..

Room Tip: get a room at the end of the hallway-- less foot traffic.. And you have to make sure to request a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jules B,
We strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests, and we are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay with us and did not like our design and services. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refrigerator and the time it took to replace it as this is not the standard of service we uphold our team. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Tulsa. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The humans staying were very satisfied with clean rooms and nice beds BUT our loyal companion was very sad by his lack of a promised bed, bowl and bag of treats.
Promises made on hotel's websites should be fulfilled in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flea194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at an Aloft for the first time. Very stylish room, and some nice amenities, but if you're a stickler for privacy in the bathroom, watch out. The bathroom was immediately on the right as we entered the room, and completely open to the rest of the room, no door or curtain. Turned my SO off instantly. Bed was comfortable, flat screen TV was wall-mounted, and there was a neat connection console on the desk to which you could hook up your computer, video game or music player. Plenty of outlets (Yay!), to charge all our stuff. Check-in staffer was swamped with calls and walk-ups, and check in took too long.

Room Tip: The hotel itself is isolated, so I doubt there is much outside noise. Tricky to find from the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.5 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
327 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,221 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa

Address: 6716 S 104th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Tulsa offers a loft-inspired design with a tech-savvy twist, conveniently located near the Woodland Hills Mall, the BOK Center, and the Tulsa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tulsa Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing