We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Courtyard was such a pleasant surprise! It's situated in the 1922 Atlas Building in downtown Tulsa and was restored wonderfully. My room had everything I could possibly need and the mattress was one of the best that I have slept on in a hotel. I was greeted with a smile by the bellman, front desk and at the breakfast counter. There's a cozy lounge, business center and dining area. And, they do a great job in being "green", loved the good looking recycle bins!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMarie958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves in giving outstanding service. It was truley a pleasure in serving you. Come see us again

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    127
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
99
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great check-in experience (wish I could remember her name); The room was probably better than any Courtyard I've stayed in. Richard, the bartender was also likely the best I've experienced at a Courtyard. Downtown Tulsa dies after 10p, but overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Marriott is in the old Atlas Life building in downtown Tulsa. It is a very cool old building and this part of Tulsa is just awesome. The hotel is first rate. The check in and valet parking could use improvement, but this is still a five star stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
341 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the renovated Atlas Life building. The hotel is beautiful, very comfortable, and great rooms! The staff was amazing, from holding doors open every time you come and go to checkin. Will definitely go back!!! Great location, we walked to a show at the PAC!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dhackler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here one night after driving in to see a performance of "Chicago". It was a good, comfortable overnight experience. The room was clean and functional. The service and hospitality was excellent. The restaurant/lounge is typical Courtyard - limited, but ok for a quick bite. This is a good place for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us here in Downtwn Tulsa. It was an honor to serve you. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
389 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is in the historic Atlas Insurance Building. The lobby is on the second floor. Rooms are above--you have to use your key card to go up in the elevator. The hotel is newly decorated in Scandinavian chic. Our room was good sized, clean with a wonderfully clear LG TV, iPod docking station and refrigerator. The king bed was the best ever! The bath room was large with a huge glass, walk-in shower. Towels were decent. All of these for a senior (weekend?) rate of $64!!!! The only negative was that there was no view--just another building, but I'm not complaining. Service was friendly and efficient. Not much of a restaurant and expensive for what you get, but that's a big chain for you. Valet parkers constantly opened the doors for you and told us that we could park on the street since it was free for the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Here for a belated Christmas with my partners family and had another nice stay. I have learned that I can always depend on this hotel for a consistent and comfortable stay. Everybody is always nice and enjoyable and they were extremely flexible when it came to my changing needs due to changes in my itinerary and flight cancellations.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was truley a pleasure. Thank you once again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing