We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
TheMayoHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Tulsa(Tulsa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
160
137
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
137
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingatlas life buildingatlas grilloffice buildingfirst floortypical courtyardhour starbucksfloor lobbyvalet serviceart decohot waterhotel lobby istulsa downtownbok centerwithin walking distanceshuttle drivernice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel was clean inside and out. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was a warm continental style in the dining room. For the standard room rate I found this hotel to be better quality and value than in some we've stayed in. THe location was next to several nice restaurants and stores next to the interstate so easy on easy off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellybean111692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My fiancée and I recently spent a Saturday evening in Tulsa and in choosing this place, we were lucky to be close to so many things. Probably a 10 minute walk to the Blue Dome district or across the bridges to the Brady Arts district, both of which have a number of good restaurants and clubs. It's also a few block walk to the beautiful churches and other parts of downtown.

Our rooms were quite clean for the most part (we accidentally found a plastic bottle cap under our bed when we dropped the remote) and the beds were comfortable. After a night of good food in the Cherry Street district, we slept well that night.

One shortcoming of the hotel - valet parking. Luckily we were here on a Saturday, but I can imagine that during the week, the street this hotel is on can get busy. There's not a lot of room in the valet area, and sometimes there's a need to double park on the street for a few minutes, but the valet crew needs to get on it. They seemed much more interested in standing around, even as they saw us drive up and park in front of them. Again, double parking for a couple minutes on a Saturday afternoon isn't a big deal, but this was very slow, and I can see this being a big problem in the week. Also, the valet parking area seems to be a couple blocks away, so best to call as you leave the room.

All in all, we had a very good experience here, and its walking-distance convenience to some of the restaurants and shops make it a great location. Upping the quality of the valet would make it that much better.

Room Tip: Not necessarily for a room, but if you use the valet, call ahead to get your vehicle. Expect them to take about 10 minutes or so.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

First i would like to say thank you for taking the time in sending your comments regarding your stay with us. This helps us to better as a company. I want to apologize for your experience with our valet staff. We take pride in giving excellent service and this was not a good example. i would like for you to give us another chance to show you the great hotel we are and our capability in providing excellent service. I would like to tend to this personally. If you decide to come back and stay with us, please call me and i will make sure all is to youe expectations.

See you soon.

Luis Nazario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed there one night recently. The room was new and nice. We had no glasses upon check in even though coasters were there.We got ice and had drinks in the foam coffee cups provided. That wasn't a big deal. We booked a King bed and the bed was not a King. It was a Queen size. I complained when we checked out the the clerk said very arrogantly, The bed was a King. I told her I measured it with a tape measure and the mattress was 66 inches, NOT 76 that a King bed is. No response. I just don't like to be lied to. Also, $15 a day for valet parking is high.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank okguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I want to start by thanking you for your responce. This betters us as a hotel and company. I want to apologize for the inconvenience. All our king beds are to company standards. Please give us another chance,. I am sure that we can exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Good: The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, accommodating and professional. The room was very clean, modern with a free mini-fridge. The downtown location could be convenient.

The Bad: It's noisy in the room. The clientele tend do be quiet business travelers, but the soundproofing is poor. In the room throughout the night you'll hear the elevators moving through the shafts and noises from the street from 9 stories up. There are plenty of hotels in bigger and busier cities that buffer noise effectively; Marriott Courtyard Downtown didn't. If you need to park, you'll need to move your car before 6am or pay for valet parking, which will add a minimum of $15 + tips. The hot water is quirky. The hotel provides written instructions to turn the hot water on in the sink and shower at the same then let them run for two minutes to get hot water in the shower. The hot water eventually came on in the shower, but it was delayed. While the bathroom was clean, the barrier for the shower didn't keep a puddle from forming on the floor outside of the shower.

Summation: While very clean, nicely executed updates, comfortable beds and amenities, the value for the money is poor. You're paying a price verging on higher end but getting mid tier. Just as there's nothing wrong with a well maintained Holiday Inn or Motel 6, if you pay Four Seasons rates, you expect that value. That's an exaggeration of the price vs value at this Marriott Courtyard Downtown, but it conveys that however clean and well kept it is, you're not getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as you can and as far from the elevator shafts as you can because soundproofing in ineffective. Noise from the street made it to the 9th floor loud and clear.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jk10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Courtyard is much more like your typical boutique hotel, than any other Courtyard I have stayed in. Located on the upper floors of an old insurance building downtown, easy access to a number of nice restaurants and a pleasant walk to BOK center. The only rough spot is the curbside entry /bell station. This was a little awkward and parking was not very clear. You can pay for valet, they park your car a block or two away or you can find street parking, which I believe was free on the weekends. This facility is quite new and they may be working this bug out? We did not eat there but there is a nice place to get breakfast on the ground floor, didn't notice it until we were checked out and ready to leave.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiedude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you. Come visit us again

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews