We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“huge room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“huge room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A huge room - 34 x 22 with high ceilings - with king bed, sofa, and new contemporary wood furniture for about $100 -- excellent. Very clean and very quiet. The building's first floor retains the original 1922 look, but the second floor lobby is new and modern. Staff at the desk and at the door were all friendly and helpful. Several breakfast/lunch places are nearby; dinner places and bars on Brady or in the Blue Dome District are within easy walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiandretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Come and see us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    127
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
99
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WICHITA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice hotel if you are going to a show at the BOK Arena. It is within easy walking distance and has lots of restaurants close by to eat at before and after the show. It is also very close to several bars and clubs. The service is excellent and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that they only have valet parking for $15 per day and it can take a bit to get your car when they are busy. There is free parking on the street, but only from 5pm until 8 am and those spots fill quickly. Parking during business hours is limited to 2 hours in most places. We also tried to use our military ID to get a discount, but were told it was a 2 night minimum for a government rate which was disappointing. I have also stayed at the Hyatt around the corner and would recommend it first, but would stay here if I could not room there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ictfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your response. This makes us better as a hotel and company. Give us another chance. I am more than sure that we will meet and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice hotel in a historic old office building. Art deco style furnishings with a few of the original features in the rooms. We didn't have much of a view but the great old institutional windows reinforced with "chicken wire" behind modern glass framed windows let you know the room was part of office space during the 20's.
The lobby also retained the old entrance doors and small shops with a café.
Close to many urban attractions (Blue dome and Brady Arts).
The best part of Tulsa is its great architecture, the original "oil boom" allowed many of these wonderful art deco buildings to be built.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet. I would try to get the seventh floor since it's suppose t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Quick flush and reuse towel policy. However it recommended to open the faucet in the sink to get warm water quicker for the shower.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel was clean inside and out. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was a warm continental style in the dining room. For the standard room rate I found this hotel to be better quality and value than in some we've stayed in. THe location was next to several nice restaurants and stores next to the interstate so easy on easy off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybean111692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My fiancée and I recently spent a Saturday evening in Tulsa and in choosing this place, we were lucky to be close to so many things. Probably a 10 minute walk to the Blue Dome district or across the bridges to the Brady Arts district, both of which have a number of good restaurants and clubs. It's also a few block walk to the beautiful churches and other parts of downtown.

Our rooms were quite clean for the most part (we accidentally found a plastic bottle cap under our bed when we dropped the remote) and the beds were comfortable. After a night of good food in the Cherry Street district, we slept well that night.

One shortcoming of the hotel - valet parking. Luckily we were here on a Saturday, but I can imagine that during the week, the street this hotel is on can get busy. There's not a lot of room in the valet area, and sometimes there's a need to double park on the street for a few minutes, but the valet crew needs to get on it. They seemed much more interested in standing around, even as they saw us drive up and park in front of them. Again, double parking for a couple minutes on a Saturday afternoon isn't a big deal, but this was very slow, and I can see this being a big problem in the week. Also, the valet parking area seems to be a couple blocks away, so best to call as you leave the room.

All in all, we had a very good experience here, and its walking-distance convenience to some of the restaurants and shops make it a great location. Upping the quality of the valet would make it that much better.

Room Tip: Not necessarily for a room, but if you use the valet, call ahead to get your vehicle. Expect them t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
First i would like to say thank you for taking the time in sending your comments regarding your stay with us. This helps us to better as a company. I want to apologize for your experience with our valet staff. We take pride in giving excellent service and this was not a good example. i would like for you to give us another chance to show you the great hotel we are and our capability in providing excellent service. I would like to tend to this personally. If you decide to come back and stay with us, please call me and i will make sure all is to youe expectations.

See you soon.

Luis Nazario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed there one night recently. The room was new and nice. We had no glasses upon check in even though coasters were there.We got ice and had drinks in the foam coffee cups provided. That wasn't a big deal. We booked a King bed and the bed was not a King. It was a Queen size. I complained when we checked out the the clerk said very arrogantly, The bed was a King. I told her I measured it with a tape measure and the mattress was 66 inches, NOT 76 that a King bed is. No response. I just don't like to be lied to. Also, $15 a day for valet parking is high.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank okguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I want to start by thanking you for your responce. This betters us as a hotel and company. I want to apologize for the inconvenience. All our king beds are to company standards. Please give us another chance,. I am sure that we can exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Good: The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, accommodating and professional. The room was very clean, modern with a free mini-fridge. The downtown location could be convenient.

The Bad: It's noisy in the room. The clientele tend do be quiet business travelers, but the soundproofing is poor. In the room throughout the night you'll hear the elevators moving through the shafts and noises from the street from 9 stories up. There are plenty of hotels in bigger and busier cities that buffer noise effectively; Marriott Courtyard Downtown didn't. If you need to park, you'll need to move your car before 6am or pay for valet parking, which will add a minimum of $15 + tips. The hot water is quirky. The hotel provides written instructions to turn the hot water on in the sink and shower at the same then let them run for two minutes to get hot water in the shower. The hot water eventually came on in the shower, but it was delayed. While the bathroom was clean, the barrier for the shower didn't keep a puddle from forming on the floor outside of the shower.

Summation: While very clean, nicely executed updates, comfortable beds and amenities, the value for the money is poor. You're paying a price verging on higher end but getting mid tier. Just as there's nothing wrong with a well maintained Holiday Inn or Motel 6, if you pay Four Seasons rates, you expect that value. That's an exaggeration of the price vs value at this Marriott Courtyard Downtown, but it conveys that however clean and well kept it is, you're not getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as you can and as far from the elevator shafts as you can because soundproofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing