We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Nice Surprise in Downtown Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Niteroi, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow! Nice Surprise in Downtown Tulsa”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This hotel is a Gem. Downtown Tulsa is not exactly a happening place. But if you must stay there, stay at the Courtyard. It is very well appointed and modern. The staff is outstanding: morning, afternoon, night! I was blown away by their hospitality. They operate a 24-hour Starbucks and will brew a pot at any hour (I had mine done at 3am on the day of my departure.)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niteroi_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    130
    38
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
103
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Our company typically has everyone stay at a different hotel when visiting Tulsa that is not the greatest, but for this trip we stayed at the Downtown Marriott Courtyard. The corner King suite that I received was one of the nicest Marriott rooms I have ever stayed in! The front desk reception area is awesome and the staff is even more awesome!

The Atlas building is a very old building, but everything inside is updated, and clean!

The Atlas Grill in the lobby of the building was just as good as the rooms! Great Breakfast and Lunches, and friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I found myself staying in Tulsa because of an unexpected illness requiring hospitalization in my family...all of this occurred while travelling across the country by car. The hotel offered a holiday special rate and was willing to extend the rate a day or two should I need it given the unpredictability of the situation.

The building renovation is gorgeous. The hotel lobby is on the second floor so be prepared for an uncommon entrance scenario. The lobby, though, is cheerful, bright, clean, minimalist, functional, and inviting. A 24-hour Starbucks is on the same level as the hotel lobby. The Starbucks features many electrical outlets for plugging in and dropping out as well as mulitple "rooms" and quiet cozy alcoves for more intimate conversations or spaces. It also includes two, great big fantastic flat screen TVs.

The hotel staff are all very professional, accommodating, and helpful.

The floors where rooms are are equally fabulously designed as the lobby floor. The interior decor and design of the hotel rooms is just as functional, modern and somewhat mod, clean, and minimalistically elegant. The bed is super comfy and I wish my own at home was as comfortable. I don't know what the complaints of the 7th floor are about....when I went up there to investigate it absolutely reminded me of visiting my father's office building when I was kid. Expect a little bit of a time warp to a 60s office building and you'll be just fine. If you have reservations, just ask to see the room, or hallway, first.

My only semi-complaint is that the hallway walls seem to be a bit thin. I could readily hear the conversations of passing guests while inside my room.

Although I am doubtful, I hope this is the trend of all Courtyards by Marriott. Very cool. And who thought Tulsa could be so interesting.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheTravelsBySail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisanelson
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The bad: Lobby is rather small, but they are working within the confines of a historic building. Water pressure is not the best, but that goes with the historic part. The tv in the room we had (303) was located where you had to turn your head to watch it.
Tip: Ask for a room with a street view. Our room overlooked a rooftop with ac units. Floor 7 is basically the same as the other floors, but the hall has been left as it was, rather than redecorated. Ice found on even floors only. 24 hour Starbucks and pantry in lobby area. If you come on the weekend, parking is free on the street, which is far better than paying $12 for parking. Hard to find parking on the street in the evening, so take that into consideration.
Breakfast: short walk to the Blue Dome Diner on 313 E. 2nd St. Awesome omelettes! They give you lots of food, so you could share with someone. There are an array of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, so no need to drive unless you want to.
The good: Friendly staff, very cool, historic building, right in the middle of downtown. I suggest you walk to the array of incredible churches they have surrounding them. In the lobby they have a really cool touchscreen map, which they will print out whatever that may interest you. The room was very large, and the bed was comfortable. The television was a swivel flatscreen. No problem getting on the internet. This hotel is located by several other historic buildings worth wandering into, if you appreciate old buildings. The downtown area is clean and quiet, and I never felt unsafe. I will return to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoetteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

cant say enough about the awesome staff in Tulsa! 918 has best customer service hands down. pair it with the courtyard brand and you got yourself a winning combo! my go to get away from home when i need to step out with the missus for the night minus kiddos.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosshawg2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here for the 1st time because it was close to the Bedlam Run. The old building is really cool, but then the hotel is super modern, which we liked.

The Good:
Decor
Free upgrade to the 7th floor when asked
Quiet
Location
Feels brand new
Great free wifi
Awesome lobby area

The not-so-good:
Although we were on the 7th floor, not much view; just a dark alley
Shower door leaked
Starbucks barrister in lobby was not very nice.
7th floor hallway is historic, but once in the room, just like the other floors. (Very nice... just not historic)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc5cbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

WOW! If this is the new face of Courtyard I love it! Very pleasing color palette and sleek, modern furnishings w/o being cold/minimalist. Huge room - more like a suite - with a large workspace, mini fridge/coffee bar, sofa, lots of windows. Large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. A+ friendly, professional staff. Would definitely stay again if needed downtown location.
Cons: Over 1 mile to Brady Theatre and BOK so you'll have to drive or take taxi. (Talked to someone staying at Crowne Plaza and he paid $6 to Brady Theatre and you can practically see from one to the other so expect at least that $ but probably more). Valet closes from 11 p.m. to 5 a.m....What??? So if you're in town for a show and drive yourself, you're on your own parking after 11 and I personally wasn't happy about having to find a spot on the street then walking to hotel that late at night. If you're lucky enough to find a spot directly in front of hotel and take keys to front desk, valet will move your car at 5 a.m. and of course charge you $12.00 OR if you park someplace else on the street you must move your car by 8 a.m.- so much for a leisurely morning. Just know this in advance.
Hotel suggestion: in an otherwise terrific room one small mirror either over the minifridge/coffee bar, the desk or inside the wardrobe would have given me a way to put on makeup, finish hair, etc while my husband was occupying the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing