We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #14 of 1,308 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a nice little treat we indulged in during our weekend trip to Tulsa, and I’m glad we did. The food was excellent, the service outstanding, and the dessert… well, it’s The Cheesecake Factory, what else needs to be said? The building appeared new, and had a very cool Egyptian motif going on with tall columns, ornate furnishings, and beautiful fixtures. The building was large and accommodated several guests so there was no wait, yet the high-backed booths added a since of privacy so it didn’t feel crowded. The staff was friendly and prompt, and my glass of sweet tea was never empty (a major factor on my grading scale). The huge menu could easily be mistaken for a novella, and offered an extremely wide variety that included American, Italian, Asian, and much more. The pre-dinner breadbasket was most tasty, and we attacked it without mercy. The food was delicious and had large portions; which was somewhat of a heartache because our blasted hotel had no refrigerator and we weren’t able to enjoy the leftovers. We did take some desert home for later, but that didn’t survive the night. Overall, this was a grand dining experience. The bill wasn’t a terrible as I expected; around $60.00 for our family of four. We will definitely return when we are able.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackCat307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    118
    47
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Drinks and Staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Of course, the cheesecake was excellent. However, the drinks were pricey and watered down ($10 for house Sangria). We ordered off the skinny menu and the food was good but a little expensive. We had an entree and a salad, one piece of cheesecake, and a drink for $60. Do not take outdoor seating near the wait station because you will hear the staff talking about their personal life the entire meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cork1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place but, you pay for it. My husband had the burrito it looked good and tasted good too! I had fish tacos and they were good also. We shared a pineapple upside down cheesecake. It was the best. Can't beat it. They were doing a shift change they inform us of it and the staff didn't miss a beat. Good training. Will return...someday!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was okay but cheesecake was super !”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Menu is overwhelming. Food was okay, I was there with two friends - both agreed that the food was a little bland but still okay. Portions were good but a little pricey for the quality of food.
Service is excellent. Desserts are fantastic. I'll probably return but only for dessert.
Perhaps if they shortened the menu and focused on quality dishes - I would become a fan. I wouldn't object if this is where a friend wanted to visit but not my first choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccormack7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always great!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is one of our favorite places to enjoy a delicious meal. They have an extensive menu, but my favorite is their shepherd's pie. It is absolutely out of this world! The last time we visited our teenage daughter wasn't with us, she was not happy that we dined there without her! Adding to the wonderful food is the wait staff. They are always efficient, friendly, and provide a great dining environment. We love Tulsa's Cheesecake Factory!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing