We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out because you will not get your HHonors Points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Watch out because you will not get your HHonors Points”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I love this hotel, but will not stay there again...every time I have stayed here in the past, I have not gotten credit for my stay. And what is more frustrating is dealing with the hotel staff to try and receive my points...they claim I did get them, but my account shows otherwise. So, now when I travel to Tulsa, I stay at another Hampton Inn or Hilton Honor property. Too bad, because this is a great hotel. Point being, if you're not a HH member, go for it, stay there, you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not receiving credit for your stay with us and more so that your previous attempt to resolve the issue was not properly handled.

When your Hilton Honors profile is attached to your reservation, you should receive credit automatically when you check out. There are occasions when, for whatever reason, this does not occur. The front desk team member that you spoke with was not aware that sometimes I have to manually issue these points, and therefore misinformed you.

Please contact me at your convenience, and I will be happy to issue these points to you. I will also be conducting additional training with my team to ensure they are more knowledgeable about the Hilton Honors program to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Again, I am very sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience that this has caused to you. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    109
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
195
86
15
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a fine hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Tulsa area. It is very accessable from I-44. The complimentry hot breakfast is a convenient way to start your day. Safe, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our location is great. We sit just off I-44 and also Highway 51/64, but we are tucked away so it doesn't feel like the highways are so close. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, which we serve fresh everyday from 6am-10am. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Ridge, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything about this hotel was in a like new condition. The carpeting, room furniture, bed, and linens. Clean bathroom. we will stay here again on our next trip thru oklahoma to Texas. Five stars out of Five for this honors hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VictorJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next trip to Texas. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, close to the freeway and located near restaurants. Staff was great and very helpful. I had a suite, and it was very lovely. I had 0 complaints. Near other hotels, walking distance to restaurants, stores, hotels, etc. Would recommend to anyone, a nice place to bring your family. Beautiful pool lounging area, and free breakfast.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menione m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We appreciate that you would take the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay and are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Hampton is a beautifully decorated new facility strategicly located for ease of access to all of your travel and business needs. If you are on a strict schedule notify housekeeping early of your personal requirements.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. We are happy to accomodate you in any way we can to make your stay with us more enjoyable. All guests are welcome to make requests to the front desk or housekeeping, and we will try our very best to make them happen whenever it is possible. I hope that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great Front Desk Staff. Friendly, attentive and professional. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of variety, and surprisingly tasty. The breakfast room staff were attentive in keeping the area well stocked and clean. Nice, quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am thrilled that you had such a great experience at our hotel and that everything went as it should: friendly service, comfortable surroundings, and the most important meal of the day. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

There was a group of us going to a concert in the area. They allowed us to check in early and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was spotless with plenty of towel, rags, etc. I always check at Hampton first when I travel anywhere first before other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your love of Hampton Inn! We love our guests and love hearing from you. We are happy to accomodate early check ins whenever possible. We want you to enjoy your stay, and we realize that the little details make a big difference. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the Tulsa area. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing