We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home ...for a month!! Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, United States
1 review
“Just like home ...for a month!! Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at this location for a month during my relocation from NY to Tulsa and it was the best. I actually spent my first few nights at another brand and it was dirty and not safe. When I saw the hotel and that it was new i contacted them. They gave me a great rate and treated me amazing throughout my stay. They even let me leave my collector car under the roof so it did not get damaged or dirty. Natalie at the front counter is #1 and really will give you great advise for the area. Make this your place if you ever come to Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It was a pleasure getting to know you during your time with us. We appreicate that you decided to stay with us and that you would take the time to write this gracious review of our hotel. We miss you, but hope you are enjoying your new home. We would love to take care of any family you may have coming to see you for the holidays. Thank you again James!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    99
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
177
84
14
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there. Would definitely go back for business or pleasure. The staff was really friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. Close to other areas of interest such as shopping, dinning, and entertainment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you April! We realize that you had many choices of hotels to choose from and are very honored that you stayed with us. We appreciate all of the kind words you have shared about our hotel and are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

enjoyed this hotel , very nice . great location. it is in the middle of hotel neighbor .the breakfast was very good , enjoyed the coffee as usual. very nice staff. the fitness room looked great ,wish I would have had time to use it. like that the weightroom had free weights , it is hard to find fitness rooms this way. the beds were very comfortable and the lounge area was very nice and relaxing. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you Daryl so much for staying with us and also for writing this wonderful review of our hotel. It is a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted that enjoyed so much of what our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites. I've stayed there for 2 business trips; each for 5 nights. I chose the King Junior Suite for both stays. The room was excellent, clean & spacious. The hotel is new with bright & cheerful public spaces. I love the decor in this hotel. I will continue to stay here on upcoming stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you LisaT for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite room and the decor of our hotel. Our studio suite rooms are my favorite, because they are so spacious and the large desk is perfect for business trips. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel and staff er great! We really enjoyed our free breakfast, we used the pool and whirlpool and my daughter loved the hot cookies in the lobby. We will be back again next year to attend another horse show in Tulsa and we will stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We are happy that you and your family had a great stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the great amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope that you did well at the horse show and are looking forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I love this hotel, but will not stay there again...every time I have stayed here in the past, I have not gotten credit for my stay. And what is more frustrating is dealing with the hotel staff to try and receive my points...they claim I did get them, but my account shows otherwise. So, now when I travel to Tulsa, I stay at another Hampton Inn or Hilton Honor property. Too bad, because this is a great hotel. Point being, if you're not a HH member, go for it, stay there, you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not receiving credit for your stay with us and more so that your previous attempt to resolve the issue was not properly handled.

When your Hilton Honors profile is attached to your reservation, you should receive credit automatically when you check out. There are occasions when, for whatever reason, this does not occur. The front desk team member that you spoke with was not aware that sometimes I have to manually issue these points, and therefore misinformed you.

Please contact me at your convenience, and I will be happy to issue these points to you. I will also be conducting additional training with my team to ensure they are more knowledgeable about the Hilton Honors program to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Again, I am very sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience that this has caused to you. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a fine hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Tulsa area. It is very accessable from I-44. The complimentry hot breakfast is a convenient way to start your day. Safe, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our location is great. We sit just off I-44 and also Highway 51/64, but we are tucked away so it doesn't feel like the highways are so close. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, which we serve fresh everyday from 6am-10am. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing