We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I checked in to hotel and clerk greeted me and said she had my HH on file and would I like to upgrade to suite they available for no extra cost. Things like this make your hotel excellent. The room was very nice , but the customer service is what sets you apart.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dwight N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Dwight,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you receieved the level of service that you deserve. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel virtually every week for the past year. As a traveling consultant, I have my choice of hotels, and the reason why I chose this hotel is because of their exceptional customer service. I have personally vetted the General Manager, Tiffany, as an individual who places her guests experiences at the top of her priority. This is seen in many facets: 1) Her staff- these people are awesome... from front desk, to breakfast staff, to cleaning staff... they all seem happy to be there, 2) Issue resolution- If there is a problem, she empowers her staff to fix it on the spot (and if they can't fix it, she will... immediately), and 3) Hotel Presentation - This hotel is immaculate. In the year I have been staying here, I've never seen a mess. Furthermore, I know that Tiffany leads by example, often taking taking care of menial tasks (like shoveling snow) when her staff were occupied with other things.

The beds are amazing. They come with 5-6 fluffy pillows and an extremely comfortable mattress (not to mention the hotel is only 2 years old!).

Security is great... there are cameras in every hallway, exterior electronic room locks, and two interior manual room locks. In addition, all entry ways into the hotel require a key card in order to enter (except the main entrance) after curfew.

This is by far the best limited service hotel at which I have stayed. This can be solely credited to the leadership and staff of those running the place. They exhibit deep commitment a customer service that is above and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suite... lots of open space and trendy looking too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Tim,

Words cannot begin to express the deep gratitude I have for your kind words and your patronage throughout the years you have stayed with us. I know that I speak for everyone here at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central when I say that you will be missed dearly. It has been a pleasure to serve as your home away from home. Thank you for everything!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was the first time at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is beautiful. I could tell it was fairly new because of the decor. I asked the front desk they indicated this hotel was under three years old. We were placed in the suites for the night. Spacious, again beautiful, rooms were quiet & clean. Service from the front desk was very good, very helpful. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind review of our hotel. It is a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Tulsa,

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always have a good experience with Hampton Hotels and this location did not disappoint. I don't mind traveling for work as long as I can find a Hampton to stay in. The beds are the most comfortable and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Katie,

We love Hampton too! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that we can serve as your Tulsa Hampton for all of your upcoming visits to our area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Appearance, cleanliness, breakfast, and staff are all very good. A little hard to find, so do some homework with maps before you arrive. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. This hotel seems even newer than the two years of age that it is.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank thomasg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, but sorry to hear to that you had a hard time finding us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Tulsa.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went for my son's orientation at a nearby welding school. We loved the location, price and friendliness of the staff. We will return again soon and often while he in school. There was plenty of room for the entire family of 5.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was very nice. The cleanliness of the property and the hospitality of the staff was very appreciated on my 3 day stay in Tulsa. Location was excellent too. Close to Memorial Drive and two interstates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Ty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,168 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing