We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service second to none!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I screwed up and accidentally booked the Hampton for the wrong night on a trip with a group of high school students. We needed multiple rooms, but the Hampton was almost completely booked that evening and we were one room short. They called a sister hotel down the street, got us the cheapest rate the hotel had available for the one room, and we were set to go. They were most accommodating about my mistake, and the group sales office bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay - I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for groups traveling to the Tulsa area. The breakfast was excellent - not the usual powdered egg fair, and the kitchen staff was friendly and on top of keeping the buffet stocked and warm. From the moment we walked in the front door to the walking out after our stay, we were treated with the best customer service. Teenagers rarely comment on such things, but my students were impressed with the staff and voiced their approval!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ctoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not the best hotel for business, Breakfast is second rate and the internet connection is not included in the overpriced rooms. I would find another room in town if at all possible. There are several hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. We expect the very best for our guests and are sorry that we did not live up to your or our expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Really enjoyed the time in the hotel for a 4 day Family Gathering. Everything was nice, clean, and well maintained. The food was nice, the pool was a really gift for the children. There was some confusion on the hospitality room reserved for our family. Though, it wasn't they quickly accommodated us with a very nice room of elegance to socialize, play games, and entertain ourselves. I was really impressed with how they quickly analysed and addressed the circumstance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maeola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. From your review, it looks like overall it was a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our last leg of a Grand Canyon road trip. We arrived a little before midnight after having driven from Albuquerque and making a few Route 66 stops along the way. The front desk staff was very helpful, and we were impressed by the contemporary vibe of the lobby and rooms. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. We really liked the decor in the breakfast area, and the breakfast selection was fine. My only suggestion overall would be for stronger vents in the bathrooms so they don't get so steamy after each shower. With multiple people needing to use the facilities, it would help speed up the process! We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oremus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel was very clean with friendly staff who were all very helpful. Situation was good for restaurants and access to highways. Everything worked and there were plenty of places to plug in electronics. AC was quiet and effective.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Business travelers are at the mercy of luggage carts. Since there is no secure parking and we park at our own risk, we must haul everything to the room. Computer, printer, displays, samples, paperwork, not to mention clothing and the such. At the beginning of a 2-4 week business trip, I often have to take two full loads with a cart.
When I arrived at this beautiful hotel, there were no luggage carts and when I checked out there were no carts. Front desk was extremely friendly and found a rolling laundry basket and my business things fit into that. Was told there were two carts, but for such a large hotel, they were not enough.
I watch TV on the internet and wished the zillions of dollars spent on useless flat-screen TV's was spent on services we actually need, like more luggage carts. Business travelers are at the mercy of the cart.

Room Tip: Travel lightly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMHAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. We appreciate your feedback very much and will utilize it to improve our service and facilities. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Tulsa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located next to interstate. It is very near restaurants, making it convenient. The complimentary breakfast has great diversity of choices and the coffee is delicious! Clean and attractive. The bed is so comfy!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites- Tulsa Central. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to the Tulsa area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing