We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

While other hotels in Tulsa were upping their price during the Wanenmacher gun show weekend in Tulsa, The Campbell Hotel was giving customers a discounted rate. Tyler set us up with a king suite, (The Equestrian Suite), and our room was absolutely beautiful! The suite had a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful to relax in after walking on a concrete floor all day. The towels were scrumptiously soft and we slept like babies in the king size bed. Loved the old hotel abeyance but with all the modern conveniences. Have been telling all my friends at work about this place. Will definitely stay here again! Thanks Tyler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for The Campbell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Had a girls night out!! From the moment we arrived we were getting pampered!! Had a tour and saw all the unoccupied rooms. The rooms were just stunning!! Still can't pick a favorite. Dinner at a nice Italian place on Cherry St.(bartender recommended). Drinks back at the hotel. The bed and linens were so the best I have seen. Next morning we had hair cut, coloring, facials and massages!!! Loved my mini get away!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Can't believe we missed responding to this lovely review, but want to acknowledge it now and thank you for your time writing it. It's a great review, and I hope you have been back. Thanks again. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Campbell is great -- we stayed in the Lunar Suite, which is painted all black with red accents and an over the top chandelier. The quirky decor is fun, but the rooms are also built for comfort with great bedding and towels and very nice toiletries. Public areas stay true to the hotel's history. This is clearly a labor of love. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. They were great at pointing us to good local restaurants.

A few details keep me from giving 5 stars -- the in-room safe stood on its end on the closet floor and controlling the AC unit was tough (I like to have a fan blowing and couldn't get this to happen). Still, I'd stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. Easily the coolest place in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Hotel staff will respond to requests for interesting rooms...check their website and state your pref...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and our staff. Next time you stay, if you have any problems with the AC simply call the front desk and they will be more than happy to assist you, we are here to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kersten Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel sports a different design/theme in each room. No "cookie cutter" here!

An old hotel made new and current, its lobby and whole interior is warm, comfortable and in very pleasing taste.

My room was comfortable and contained big, mounted flat screen, fridge, etc.

Transport to/from TUL is available, but must be arranged in advance.

If you are without a vehicle, its location is challenging if you wish to venture out. Not much nearby. Otherwise, there are many such points of interest within a fairly short drive. Soon there will be a bar and grill available off the lobby, but not open at this writing.

Room Tip: You may wish to inquire about various rooms as a preference as each is different. The staff is exce...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Campbell Lounge is now open for your enjoyment at your next visit to Tulsa. We hope to open a restaurant soon as well. Next time you are here, if you need a ride, we do provide rides within a 5 mile radius with notice for our guests convenience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kersten Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Have stayed at several hotels in Tulsa and this is new favorite. I was needlessly worried about location - it's a couple blocks from interstate so easy and quick to get around - parking on street or in back parking lot- in Tulsa you drive to a neighborhood/district then park and walk, and the neighborhoods we frequent don't have hotels so this location works for us. First floor holds lobby, large events/banquet hall, spa and soon-to-open bar. Second floor via elevator or large staircase holds a cozy conference room (if you lived there you'd use it as a huge formal dining room), a computer room, and the hotel rooms. We stayed in suite called Route 66 which contained a king bed, dresser & 2 nitestands, two windows facing street - hubby said he could hear street noise but I didn't notice. Other room had loveseat, recliner, desk, table & 2 chairs, entryway held closet (with safe, iron & board) and nook with microwave & Keurig coffee/tea maker, and one door to bathroom - other door to bathroom opens to bedroom. Bathroom contains toilet, tub, sink & 2-person shower. Towels are supersoft bamboo. Wall mounted flatscreens in both rooms. Separate remotely controlled heat/AC in both rooms. Wood floors with rugs give it a cozy home feeling - along with Route 66 decor. Newspaper each morning - Coffee & donuts in lobby each morning. (but Campus Grill down the street serves great breakfast all day.) Staff was very pleasant & helpful - probably students at University of Tulsa across street??? Can't wait to try some of the other themed rooms but Route 66 will be hard to beat. Only negative - no phone book, paper or pen in room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airotciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at The Campbell Hotel. The Route 66 room is one of a kind, next time perhaps try the Renaissance Suite, it is truly unique. We have also recently opened our Campbell Lounge which is available to our guests, which you can try out at your next visit. We also have added pens and paper to our rooms for guests to use during their stay, thank you for the recommendation.

Kind regards,

Kersten Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon suite on our wedding night and we were beyond pleased. The room was absolutelly perfect and we told all of our family and friends how great it was. The staff was more than helpful and took us to and from the airport without hesitation. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

The Campbell Staff would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We look forward to having you stay again and celebrating your anniversaries for years to come.

~Kersten Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This meticulously-restored 1920's era hotel is as quiet as the Athens Soffitel, and its beds are on par with the "Heavenly Beds" of the Hyatt in Washington, DC. Every creature-comfort has been attended to, from the soft towels and robes to the coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator in every room. Each room is decorated with a unique theme, with something for everyone. There are several places to read or socialize, including the spacious lobby with a beautiful fireplace and an open space upstairs where the rooms are located. There is a large room upstairs with a conference table and chairs, and there is a larger banquet room downstairs that could accommodate everything from wedding receptions to quilting retreats. The Campbell Hotel is conveniently located on 11th Street, aka Route 66, and across the street from the University of Tulsa. Do yourself a favor; stay in this gem!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmb768190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed The Campbell Hotel. We are glad that we could bring back a piece of Tulsa's history with the renovation of the hotel. Make sure to stop by again soon, we have added our full service salon, as well as our newest addition, The Campbell Lounge.

~Kersten Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
307 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing