We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel but lacking Boutique service”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Walked in to the hotel and was awestruck by the decor. Great old building with lots of character and looked like a lot of time and money were put into it. Front desk gal was not professional - gave us our key and sent us on our way. Got to the room and it was great until I couldn't figure out how to turn the air conditioning on. After calling the desk and finally getting it to cool off - it was NOISY! Called back down to the desk and was told "it's an old building and some of them are noisy". Nice decor with interesting comforter - but it didn't look clean. Of course as usual - I take the comforter off but would still like it to look clean. 1 night was all I needed. Comfy bed but next morning when housekeeping started it was VERY NOISY! Wood floors in the hallways - went down for the Continental Breakfast and had very little choices. Ended up going downtown for Breakfast. Next time in Tulsa will stay at the Ambassador. Always know what to expect there with terrirfic service and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Bummer. A not so good review. I knew we would get one eventually, but it still hurts. We did have a problem with a staff member but that has been resolved, so hopefully no one will ever receive anything but the best service when they stay at our hotel. It is very important to us, and we're glad to hear your thoughts. We are working on a restaurant so we will have lots of variety for breakfast or any meal. The Ambassador is awesome, and we strive to be just as good. We are new, and learning, but with the goal of being the best hotel in Tulsa, even Oklahoma, we will get there. The a/c units are new and cutting edge and mostly work very well. Sometimes the controls get messed with and they get out of sync. Cleaning staff isn't allowed upstairs until at least 10:00 a.m. We want everyone to get a good night's sleep. Maybe one day you'll come back and give us another chance. Barbara C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Campbell Hotel while in town for a concert, what a special treat!! Next time I want to just check into the hotel, go to the spa, have a drink & sink into the room....staying there until it's time to leave. The bathtubs are deep - perfect for sinking into and the beds are SO comfortable - also perfect for sinking into. What a great way to pamper yourself for a week-end. Each room is decorated uniquely & differently - I can't wait to stay in a different one....or two....or three : )

Room Tip: My room was on the side of the street but we didn't hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKA918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

And we're looking forward to having you back. Soon. There are a lot of different rooms for you to check out. And I'm glad you found the bar and the spa. It's a great place to relax and pamper yourself. Hope to see you soon. Take Care. Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Located on historic Route 66 very close to the campus of the University of Tulsa this hotel is a little jewel. Each room is decorated differently - very interesting taste! You can check out the rooms and layout on the hotel website. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish there were more hotels like this. You should not be turned off by the exterior appearance of the building. Wonderful inside - highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Check out the website and take a look at the rooms before you chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampton23669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We're so glad you liked it. We can't do much to alter the appearance of the outside of the building because it is on the national register of historic places, and they like for the facades to remain intact. So we're trying to get the secret out, and we appreciate your helping us do that with your kind review. Please come and stay again, and check out a different themed room. Relax in our lounge, have a massage in our spa (discounts available to guests). We'll take good care of you. Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Can't really add anything to all the wonderful reviews already posted. Loved the personalized rooms highlighting Tulsa celebrities! The staff was so friendly and attentive to my needs, especially the massage therapist! Conveniently located to Tulsa University!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review.. Short and sweet. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see again, the sooner the better. You can try out a different room. None are the same, not like a normal hotel, and all are very nice. Happy traveling! Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Campbell for our wedding night and loved it! This is Tulsa best kept secret!
We were welcomed with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We stayed in the Lunar Eclipse room and everything was so luxurious. It was well worth the price. The accommodations and service were lovely. We hope to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thanks so much for taking time out of your newlywed schedules to give us a great review. We hope your life is full of happiness and romance, and we would be honored if you returned to stay with us again. You should try the renaissance suite for romance. It's great. So congratulations again. Hope to see you soon. Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Helped my brother move to Tulsa. His place was not ready so I stayed the night at The Campbell. The rooms are beautiful!!! Soaked in a deep tub, front desk ordered me dinner delivered. My son thought it would be fun to go to a concert at the Cains, so off we went. Had too much fun! Can't wait to stay again. You have to have a tour to see how nice the rooms are!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thanks for the nice review. We hope you are always comfy. I met your brother and your son, very nice people. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and Tulsa night life. Hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was our annual "girls getting away". We originally had reservations at another place and they "bumped us" at the last minute for a corporate customer who decided to stay longer than expected. In a panic I started looking and found this WONDERFUL place. They were so helpful and accommodating for all five of us and each of our needs. We set appointments in the spa (all different choices) and not one of us was disappointed. Great location, wonderful staff and Tulsa was a delightful surprise! I think you will enjoy The Campbell Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter and look at their web site for room selection. Site is great and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

We're very happy to have helped salvage your girls night out plans. This is really a great hotel for something like that. Hope to have you back again, because this is where you want to be. thanks so much for the great review. We really glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
485 reviews
2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £93 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing