We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE THIS HOTEL!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS HOTEL!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its so quaint, I just loved it! I checked in after a long day (business trip) and got my room key. I went upstairs and the key didn't open the door. So I went back downstairs waited in line and ask for another key. Went back upstairs and when I walked in I had the biggest smile on my face because the room was just beautiful. Unfortunately there was a family next door and a baby was crying very loudly so I turned right back around and went downstairs and ask if I could have another room as I just wanted somewhere quiet. They upgraded my room, I couldn;t believe my luck! It had a sitting room, bedroom, microwave and a jacuzzi. Oh yes it did! After I checked out the friendly small bar, I went to the dining room and sat at the bar and had a drinks and dinner. Good food, friendly service and free breakfast! I can't wait to go back there...its just the cutest hotel ever!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieInTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience in this nice review. We aim to please. Hope you come back real soon, let us know what your needs are, and we will find you the perfect room. See you soon.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    53
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
102
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our Route 66 trip. I had read a review online and based on our decision on that review. What a beautiful boutique hotel. Our room was gorgeous! Two queen beds with a luxurious bathroom including a jacuzzi and skylight. The hotel had been closed for decades and the new owner revived a historic and beautiful hotel. If we travel to Tulsa again, we will be sure to book our stay at the Campbell. There are a limited number of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so glad you found us and that other people are telling people we are here. Reviews are great. We have been open 3 years next month, and route 66 is starting to learn about us. We are a gem on the road. We hope you come back real soon and check out another room. We have lots of stories and history to tell. See you soon.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our route 66 trip and we loved it. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. It has been remodeled and it is very comfortable. Recommended when traveling through or to Tulsa. Like other reviewers we did question the exterior as it does not look like much, but upon entering we were pleasantly surprised.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Lovely words! Music to my ears. Thanks to the manager of the WigWam Hotel in California. Sounds like fun. We really enjoy being on the ROUTE. It's history and fun and funky and different. Talking to the route travelers and all the others is so interesting and fun. We're glad you were comfortable when you stayed, and appreciate your apprecation! Come back soon please.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

When we drive up and saw the exterior of the building we were skeptical. Upon entering things began to dazzle. We were impressed with the beautiful lobby and front desk area. Little did we know things were going to get even better. When my wife open the door to our room she let out a "Wow!" Very regal decor! The room had beautiful hard wood floors, ornate table and chairs, writing desk, ceiling to floor drapes, mirrors and voluptuous bed. The bathroom was very nice as well and features the original cast iron tub. There was wifi, a refrigerator with complementary bottles of water, microwave oven, Eco Selectaire hair dryer, flat screen TV, safe, iron and board, bathrobe and a Keurig coffee maker. Down the hall from our room was a nice sitting area plus an alcove with two personal computers for general usage. The stay included complementary breakfast at the adjoining and beautifully restored Maxwells Restaurant. Route 66 travelers receive a discount on the room as well. When we made reservations for the Wigwam Hotel in California the owner recommended we stay here. We are so glad we did! We felt like rock stars! What a great way to spoil ourselves after a long hot dusty day on 66.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaska_Railroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I'm glad you came inside and discovered us. The building is old and built in 1927 and we are on the National Register of Historical Places which means we cannot change the facade. Once you are inside everything has been restored but upgraded with modern amenities. We hope everyone traveling on Route 66 discovers us, and your nice review will help. We hope to see you again. Thanks for staying.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Campbell Hotel is a historic boutique hotel situated on Old Route 66 in Tulsa, OK. With 26 rooms, each one has been decorated uniquely and exquisitely. Every amenity one might seek is available to guests right down to a Keurig maker inside the room to sip your morning jo and a plush robe to drink it in:) We had our 30 year high school reunion in the hotel ballroom and shout out to Heather Martin for helping us coordinate all of the details. The catering fromt he hotel restaurant was terrific and all of the staff were friendly and hospitable.

Great job, Campbell Hotel!

Room Tip: look at photos of the rooms for styles on the website to see what you like. Each room is uniquely d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much. We had a lot of fun with your group. We love reunions, parties, get-togethers, receptions, and help people make memories in our event centers and travelers comfortable after in our hotel. A perfect combination. We appreciate you telling everyone, and we hope to see you soon.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Love this historic hotel!! It is so warm and cozy!! The staff was friendly!! Each room has a different theme! Great breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel! The rooms are expensive but loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I'm happy you enjoyed it and thank you so much for telling everyone. We want everyone to come and check us out. We will make you comfy. Please come again and thanks again for the nice review.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is off the old Route 66 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Very nicely renovated with a beautiful lobby and the room was spotless. Complimentary breakfast served at on-site restaurant Maxwell's and the food and service were superb. I was very pleased and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We hope you come back in the future, too. The restaurant has been opened almost a year now and is getting settled in, and this month is the hotel's 3 year anniversary of re-opening as the Campbell Hotel. In 1927 it opened as the Casa Loma Hotel. We love to have all the travelers stay and hope they are as comfortable as we wish them to be. We want to thank you for taking the time to write your nice review, and please come back soon.
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
4.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Property: The Campbell Hotel
Address: 2636 East 11th Street, Tulsa, OK 74104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing