We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Old Town, ME
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Location: Nothing special. 12-15 min drive to the downtown. Right on I-44. About 10 min from airport.

Value: Very reasonable price.

Amenities. Pool, business center, free internet, workout center. I did not use the pool or fitness center. The pool looked fine though. The business center is a single computer and printer and was sufficient for what I needed. Free continental breakfast has waffles, bagels, yogurt, repeatable biscuits & sausage, juice, fruit and cereal. Free cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Managers reception on Wednesday with small appetizers and free water, soda and beer (BMC).

Staff: Very friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk scanned something that I needed to get sent out.

Rooms: clean, well kept every day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knudah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on our staff here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulsa Central! We always appreciate any feedback. We are excited to tell you that should you return to Tulsa and stay with us you can enjoy, in addition to our friendly and helpful staff, our completely renovated guest rooms and all public areas and our new hot breakfast! We have all that we used to except for the biscuits you mentioned, and in place of, now offer 2 choices of eggs, sausage/bacon, fresh fruit and toast. We still host the Managers Reception every Wednesday and afternoon cookies daily with the exception of Wednesday. Again, thank you for your comments and staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
17
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I always choose the Marriott chain because of the government discounts and the rewards program. Fairfield locations are always quite, comfortable, clean, and high in value. Always fresh coffee and free internet. During road trips, plan stops around Fairfield locations.

Room Tip: Any room; you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigfoot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Marriott Fairfield brand and staying with us here at our own Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulsa Central! We look forward to you visiting again and are delighted to offer to you our brand new 'Perspective Gen-2' renovated/upgraded guest rooms and public spaces. Still offer fresh coffee in lobby and all of our amenities including our new hot breakfast with lots of new choices in addition to some of the original items. Should your next road trip bring you to the Tulsa area we are glad to serve you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed getting aquanted with the folks there. The hotel was very clean! We will definitely stay here again.
Thanks for caring Duke!
You made time away from home a little easier.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review! We look forward to serving you again should you return to the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Clean and quiet. Helpful staff. Good coffee and breakfast. Good value for price. Need to upgrade television sets.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from Interstate 44.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
As always we appreciate your feedback and comments! Thank you so much for staying here with us at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulsa Central! I am delighted to inform you that since your stay we have underwent and completed our 'Perspective Gen-2' renovation upgrade! In addition to everything that we did our televisions are all brand new Flat screens! We look forward to your return and are glad to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Dorty run down rooms. Lumpy beds. There was a gap im the door that i coumd put my fingers through. Great staff but inless tou want 80s decor and awful filth then dont stay here

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nnylmahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, AR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is in great need of a refurbishment. This was the first stop on a classic American road trip vacation. On our drive to Yellowstone National Park, we stayed at Fairfield Inns in Colorado Springs, CO; Rapid City, SD; Grand Island, NE; and Rogers, AR. There were four adults on the trip. The unanimous opinion of all four was that this property was the worst of all the Fairfield Inns in which we stayed.

The towels we old and thread bear. The bed was completely worn-out. The TV was the old tube style. The entire place was in need of refurbishment.

This property does not meet Marriott standards. I am a Gold Elite member of the Marriott rewards program. I have stayed numerous times at Marriott properties and this property is near the bottom.

The front desk clerk at check-in was very efficient. At least the staff is up to standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I am pleased with my choice. I just stayed one night but found the staff friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, and everything in clean and working order. Exactly what I needed for a few hours of relaxation and a good night's rest.

There are at least half a dozen similar hotels all next to each other.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRP422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#49 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3214 So. 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tulsa
Fairfield Tulsa
Tulsa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing