We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room by the highway was not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Haslet, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Room by the highway was not bad at all”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, hot water, good price for location, Marriott beds are the best! First room choice was by elevator and the staff was kind enough to give me some extra choices after I commented on the location. They gave me a larger room that was by the highway but the air-conditioner worked well there was minimum sound all is well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bad_BobHaslettx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to complete a review. We are always delighted to see a review such as yours. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your family comfortably. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area.

Sincerely,
Meri Contreras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
17
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed. Nice thick towels. Had a coffeemaker in room but also coffee service in the lobby. Microwave and refrigerator were nice touches. Refrigerator running woke me up. I finally had to unplug it. Location in great, right off I-40 but was kind of a challenge to find my way into the property when approaching from the east; exit ramp goes right past entrance when coming from the west. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ice machine on 1st floor was a bit noisy. I was in 1st room past it and could hear it dumping ice o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LetMeGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear LetMeGoTravel,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and take all feedback seriously! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the refrigerator waking you. I also would like to apologize for the ice machine noise. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay at the Fairfield inn is always delightful. You can expect to receive an upscale feel at a budget hotel price. These are very nice hotels that are business and family friendly. The breakfast is great and free! We absolutely adore the breakfast attendant, she is a pleasure to adults and children first thing in the morning. The pool is great; not overwhelming chemicals like other hotels I've stayed at.
I highly recommend Fairfield.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alliemommy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Alliemmy5,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this great review. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central was enjoyable.

I will centainly pass your compliments to Bonnie, our lovely breakfast host!

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesburg, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

There is a major WiFi problem in room 108. I told this to Jennifer who said it was working just fine for her, might be my Macbook Pro. OK, so I wait a couple minutes and still the WiFi won't connect. I go back and complain andstill Jennifer told me to wait. So now I'm going back to my room and the maintence man is there, so I ask about WiFi problems. He answers Yes, there is a small WiFi problem right now. So, not only did Jennifer mistreat me, but I was right all along. The hotel is still very clean and modern, but the Guest Service Representatives mistreat their guests. Meri, the general manager was very nice, but Jennifer did not want to do anything to help. She sits in the lobby area and uses her phone all the time. I am a. Marriott rewards member and I think I shouldve been treated a little better than how Jennifer treated he. Breakfast was also very good

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_A903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
I am deeply sorry that one member of my team did not respond with the diligence that we are committed to. We have identified issues with the Wireless internet connection in some areas of our hotel, and have taken measures to resolve the issue.
Customer service is a core to our business and I certanily have taken actions to prevent the lack of service that you experienced from happening again.
Again, thank you for letting us know the good and the bad, that is one of our strongest tools to improve our service.
Also, I like to thank you for the kind words for myself. I do really enjoy my job and is a privilege for me to meet with my guests every day.
I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmly,

Meri Contreras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn in Tulsa. Convenient access right off the highway. Great room appears to have been recently redone. Free WiFi and breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlineMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Klinemw,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We know that you have a lot of options to choose from when traveling to Tulsa. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us giving us the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This property has beautiful rooms that are immaculately cleaned. Bed was very comfortable as well. The crew at the front was very nice and helpful with the exception of the night auditor. She was very rude and not friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Tlsenn,
First and foremost I want to apologize to you for the bahavior of our Night Auditor as well as the inconsistency of the staff. We want all of our staff to be on board to offer our guests the best stay possible! Unfortunately, sometimes it doesn't always work that way. However, I have identified the Night Auditor on duty and want to assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to prevent any further such incidences from reoccuring. Second, I want to thank you for all of your kind comments and will absolutely pass them on to all of our front desk as well as our housekeepers for further motivation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Exclusively use Marriott hotels. Traveled to Tulsa for the William's Route 66 Marathon. Chose this particular hotel for price. Within 10 minutes to expo and start/finish. Hotel was great all around. Staff, facility, morning breakfast, fresh coffee throughout day, easy access to freeway. Close to several restaurants. Really appreciated late check-out upon request. Nothing to dislike.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Todd,
We were absolutely delighted that you as well as all of the marathon runners stayed with us, you were all truly a great bunch! Thank you so much for all of your kind comments as we appreciate all comments and use them as a source of motivation for our team. We always want to deliver the best experience possible and with your comments we can continue to do that to the best of what you would expect from your stay! Let me welcome you back in advance should your travels (marathons) ever bring you back to the Tulsa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#51 of 108 in Tulsa
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3214 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tulsa
Fairfield Tulsa
Tulsa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing