We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Springhill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at Springhill Suites”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel was very well kept. Our room was clean and spacious with separate areas for the bed and work area with desk. The bathroom sink was separate from the tub and toilet which gave more room for getting ready in the morning. There was a small refrigerator and sink in the kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and we heard no noise all night. We will stay here again when in Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are about a week away from completeing a major renovation. Please come back soon and see the new look!

At Your Service,
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    43
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
23
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was just perfect for our weekend stay for a wedding in Tulsa. We were very comfortable. Our family had several rooms on the same floor which worked out well. The kids enjoyed time in the pool. The breakfast was very adequate with fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, and sausage, as well as juices, yogurt, and milk. I wasn't in the whirlpool, but the only issues I heard were that once the jets weren't working and once the chemicals were too strong for someone to enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0002raremat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the positive feedback. We are about a week away from completing a major renovation. Please come back soon and see the new look!

At Your Service,
SpringHill Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I just stayed at this property. I bid on it on Priceline and got a great rate. We were just staying in Tulsa one night enroute to Arkansas. The hotel appeared well kept on the outside and check-in went smoothly. However, when we went up to our room, we discovered there is some type of structural problem with the property. We were in room 206 and it tilted significantly to the left. It totally messed with your equilibrium! If you've ever been to "Cosmos Mystery Area" in South Dakota, this is what it was like. They tried to cover up the problem by putting about 2" of padding under the carpet in half of the room, but that only made it worse. I will give the hotel credit, we complained and they moved us to a different room. Room 211 was much better! The hotel had a nice complimentary breakfast and we enjoyed the pool too. I'm not sue I would stay there again. I guess if the price was right and we weren't in room 206, I'd try it again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your feedback. You will be glad to know that shortly after your stay we were able to rectify the problem in that room. Additionally, we are about a week out from completeing a major renovation throughout the entire hotel. Please come back and visit soon and let us know what you think!

At Your Service,
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We recently stayed at this property while in Tulsa for a baseball tournament. It is conveniently located near lots of restaurants, a grocery store and Target. The staff is very nice and accommodating. For example, they went out of their way to extend a late checkout to our whole team so that the boys would have a place to cool off and shower between games. The amenities are standard for a SpringHIll Suites - spacious rooms with a mini-fridge and microwave and a decent breakfast. Unfortunately, the rooms are starting to show some wear. I am pretty picky about bathrooms, and this one was not up to my standards: the sink had pulled away from the counter top, the drain cover was filthy, there was mildew in the caulking around the tub, and there were several hairs left over from the previous guest, both on the floor and in the tub. My friend's room smelled really musty too. Overall, it's a passable property especially if you get a good rate. Just be prepared for the fact that it's not brand new and sparkling clean.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Response from General Manager Craig Lovell

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback. Your comments about the staff are especially appreciated! We had a great weekend with your ball team and we hope you will return soon. I sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced in your room. I would love the opportunity to make this right. We take pride in ranking high among SpringHill Suites for housekeeping standards but we know that sometimes we may miss the mark. Please contact me at the hotel at your leisure. Please note we are just about to begin an extensive renovation. We are very excited about the upcoming changes and I'm sure that you, your family and your entire team will be very pleased with the finished product. I hope to hear from you soon. At Your Service~Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The SpringHill Suites Tulsa is located a few miles from the mall near popular chain restaurants and adjacent to a large movie theater. The hotel is a newer location. Pets are allowed after paying a $50 fee for 1-3 days. More money for a longer stay. Housekeeping staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was ok, with eggs and hot waffles available. The location is about 1/4 mile from the freeway, making the location convenient as a destination. The hotel has a shallow indoor pool and average size pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Very disappointed in this hotel. Not at all worthy of the Marriott name. The rooms feature giant tube Zenith televisions in awkward locations. There is Scotch tape holding up a section of wallpaper in the bathroom. The location is great and the beds are comfortable, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieFitz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Management Response From General Manager, Craig Lovell

Thank you for your review. Though we are the only SpringHill Suites in Tulsa, we have the advantage of an excellent location -- next door to Tulsa's Cinemark/Imax Theatre, around the corner fromt he UMAC, 1/2 a mile from Woodland Hills Mall and within walking distance to many quality restaurants -- our hotel holds dear to the high standards of cleanliness and 100% satisfaction that Marriott promises. Our Overall Guest Satsifaction within the brand regularly ranks very high for Guest Satisfaction. Although I believe your experience with a piece of scotch tape on the wallpaper is an isolated situation, I commit to using that information to make sure this is not a larger issue. Conerning the televisions, we are around the corner from completing a large renovation which will include a high end flat screen televesion entertainment package that I'm sure you will find second to none. Since your post is anonymous I don't have the ability to follow up with you directly. I would like the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The people at the front desk were all very helpful and friendly. We did have a problem with a bunch of VERY noisy people on our floor and finally called down to the desk at 11:30 p.m. They were very quiet almost immediately after our call (many others had complained as well).
Our room was not clean at check-in. We found crumbs on the window sill, a soap wrapper and used bandage on the floor in the bathroom. When we returned to our room, we found our beds were "made" (sheets pulled up and tidied), but the beds had not been straightened. We did not receive new bath towels and this made us take notice that our vanity/sink and mirror had not been wiped. Bathroom floor not swept, floor not vacuumed, tub, shower curtain not wiped down. We had wiped down the room with Clorox wipes when we checked in - otherwise, we might have found another place to stay.
We were very close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping which was awesome, but will not choose to stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRmauiEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Management Response from General Manager, Craig Lovell

We are genuinely sorry for the experience you had in our hotel. Your experience does not represent the standard we set and we were disappointed to hear of your experience. Obviously this experience is not the trait of a Marriott hotel and certainly not a typcial experience for one of our guests. We urgently want to correct this for you. As this is an anonymous site, we wish we could contact you. To that point, we welcome your contacting us so that we can work with you on the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#2 of 13 in Broken Arrow
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Property: SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Address: 11015 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133-2548
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Spring Hill Suites. At Spring Hill Suites Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Spring Hill Suites Tulsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing