We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Updated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #26 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Updated.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The updates that have been made to this hotel are very nice. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The room smells clean and the bedding smelled freshly washed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby are is has been updated nicely. They breakfast has many great choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love having you here.

I really must give credit where credit is due. I am blessed with a wonderful caring staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    85
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
92
46
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent place to stay. Felt safe and was warmly welcomed upon arrival. I do think it was rather pricey. Food was good and ready on time in the morning. Checkout was very easy. Quiet hallways and rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff made me feel welcome and comfortable while I had a short stay in Sand Springs OK. I arrived late and they assisted me in finding a pharmacy that was still open for the night. It was a nice and comfortable night sleep (full 8 hours uninterupted).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

both rooms rented by our party were not cleaned on the Saturday of our stay. very disappointing and not up to typical Hampton standards. desk staff did not seem surprised and only offer to have towels brought to the room after we suggested it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I hold a scrapbook event two times each year and the SS Hampton is the best experience we have ever had. The guest room accommodations are clean, comfortable and quiet. The ball room was clean, spacious and set up exactly as I had requested. Director of sales Bill was wonderful, efficient & exacting to work with and Manager Teresa is a lady with integrity and class. Liz at the front desk is a delight with whom to work.

The hot tub, pool and exercise facility met all our expectations, though the pool does close at 10pm which was a bit earlier than we wanted. I was graciously extended a late check out from my guest room and was asked to vacate at 2pm, but it would have been nice to have had my guest room until my event was over at 5pm.

I listed this as a business event, but that is difficult since my clients have also become my precious friends. More than a scrapbooking business it is all about the relationships! Love each of you!!!

Thank you Hampton for a marvelous experience for each of my scrapbooker friends !!! We'll be back again and again and again.

Virginia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great place to stay between Sand Springs and Tulsa, very quiet and safe area. Don't have all the Tulsa traffic. Hotel is excellent, staff is courteous and friendly. Great breakfast. Several eating establishments nearby and if you want or need to go to Tulsa, downtown is just a short distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I love this hotel. It sits up over the freeway and is near a lake with hiking trails. It has the best breakfast with a large choice of items including scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits and sausage as well as pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and all sorts of drinks. The pool, hot tub, and fitness room are always clean and everything in working order. It is a place that is attractive and comfortable and we always feel welcome there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 108 in Tulsa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
11.0 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing