We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Good but not great!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The rooms are clean, quiet and orderly. The beds are so comfortable! The staff was very welcoming and allowed us to check in early when the room was available. That said, the exercise room was sparsely furnished, and the complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriSai_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Here at Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs we take your comments/concerns seriously. Your opinion is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    82
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
87
45
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Check in was uneventful but as soon as we entered our room it was apparant that the toilet was not working correctly. We called the front desk immediately and asked that we be moved only to be told that a repairman would be called....so here we were having traveled nine hours with no working facilities in a room where no effort was made to move us. There was also a faulty shower head that would not turn off. The toilet did eventually get fixed. We also went to the front desk to request a wake up call as my husband was scheduled for surgery early the next morning and was assured it was set up........NO CALL EVER came.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mom4poms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriSai_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are truly sorry for the poor hospitality and service you experienced during your stay with our property. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff. We had a discussion with our staff about your hospitality and service experience. We are confident that this will alleviate these occurrences in the future and we will continue to offer top hospitality and service to our guests.

We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Hampton has seen better days. Ventilation system in bathroom is loud and is always on. So simply shut the door. Also unplug the refrigerator as that is noisy also. Beds are comfortable and pillows are soft. Felt room rate was on the high side but your choice is limited. Had a girls soccer team staying at the hotel at the same time and that detracted from the enjoyment of the hot tub. I couldn't decide which was louder my racing engine or the screams from excited girls playing in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent experience! The bed was wonderful and very clean! I would definately stay here again!! Really nice staff and very helpful. There were four of us and we all enjoyed it... and the staff were so friendly! Also a great breakfast!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love having you here.I really must give credit where credit is due. Truly blessed to have wonderful caring staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hampton Inn located in Sand Springs Oklahoma near Tulsa. Very good experiance, clean facility and courteous staff makes this a pleasant stay. Highly recommend this inn, pleasantly surprised. Complimentary brekfast nicely laid out and fresh. Plenty of room to stretch out with large comfortable bed. Necessary items like free cable and wifi worked nicely and problem free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriSai_Hampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs location is very important to us. Your comments and/or concerns are taken seriously.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were so nice and professional. Our room was very spacious and clean. Usually hotel beds are hard and uncomfortable but the bed in our room was so nice I had no trouble sleeping. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well the muffins were delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love having you here.

We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff at this hotel is extraordinary. We have family in the area and are frequent visitors. We can count on a clean, comfortable, quite room and great service. Would highly recommend this hotel. It's great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank beachcruzer365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriSai_Hampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs location is very important to us. Your comments and/or concerns are taken seriously.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#49 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
8.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing