We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY BEST HAMPTON INN EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY BEST HAMPTON INN EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton at Woodland Hills in Tulsa, OK, while buying our new condominium there. The hotel is easy to locate, even though you turn on 85th street to get there. Moreover, the hotel is classy looking, upscale for a Hampton Inn, and very clean. The staff is simply beyond belief in accommodation...we simply loved them all! The counter and kitchen staff are cordial, helpful, and oh so friendly, yet very professional. The cleaning staff is outstanding...even though we did not have room service each day on purpose, they would leave us a pack outside our door with fresh towels, paper, etc. we did not ask for special treatment. But we got it. Again, the best Hampton Inn Ever!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    94
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
126
60
28
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin Oak Hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our family had a great stay at this hotel overall. Everything that you would expect from a Hampton. Clint who was the person that checked us in to the hotel is awesome and has great customer service skills. Would definitely recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went to a conference in Tulsa and stayed here. Room was very clean, staff friendly, and was pleasantly surprised with breakfast. Being on a low-carb diet, it's sometimes difficult to find breakfast items at some hotels. I was able to have canadian bacon, boiled eggs, and Special K cereal for breakfast. There were such a big variety of things served for breakfast, I don't think anyone would have a difficult time finding something for them to eat. The only thing I didn't like was the taste of the coffee, not sure if it was just too strong or just the brand they had......but I could overlook that for everything else that was provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed there to visit with our granddaughter which was in foster care, we are in the process of adopting her. We bring her home to Missouri tomorrow. We have been coming to this hotel for 7 months during this time and everyone in this hotel has been very friendly. We have booked a room the day of our court hearing to adopt our granddaughter, July 24th. We want to thank everyone there for all of their friendship during this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremont, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast...cookies upon arrival. What more could we ask? Oh, yes, and our request for a room away from elevator and ice machines was honored even though the hotel was full. A great night's stay and a great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank songbirdww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I found our stay to be very nice. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to be clean and in working order. I didn't spend much time in the room but it was a great stay. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet and the location can't be beat. The staff is also great. It is walking distance to awesome restaurants and tons of places to shop. There's even a Jared's around the corner, and a mall across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Address: 7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st- Memorial hotel is located in just off Highway 169 and within walking distance of Woodland Hills Mall. Cruise down the celebrated Route 66 or commune with the animals at America's favorite zoo. Enjoy a summertime theater production at Discoveryland, or spend an afternoon cooling off at Big Splash Water Park. Stay at this contemporary Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, or surf the net with our free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing