We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful People and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful People and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We love to stay at the Hamptions Inns. From Check In to Check out, the staff is excellant....They can not help enough. When planning our trips, we look for the closest Hamption Inn to our destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    94
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
127
60
28
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely and clean hotel, friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms - would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! Also right across the street from the largest mall in Tulsa, and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I couldn't say enough good things about the staff at this Hampton!

I am on the road a lot and have had my share of the good, the bad, and the ugly. This Hampton would have to be in the Top Five all time favorites.

From check-in to check-out, I was greeted...many times by name...and if I had any questions or any needs, I always received friendly, helpful assistance.

One of the amenities I wasn't aware of when I registered was their special hospitality time on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. From 5:00 until 6:30, the breakfast area is set up with an array of complimentary snacks and drinks to help you relax at the end of the day. This includes complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks. The "snacks" may be an assortment of cheese, crackers, meats, chips, and dips (such as artichoke or spinach dip). But this last Wednesday it was a "full-on" self-serve fajita bar with your choice of chicken and/or beef, flour tortillas, guacamole, sour cream, salsa, chips, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, etc.

On another night it was a self-serve salad bar with all of the extras to go with it. Between the complimentary food and a couple of Coronas or glasses of wine, you soon forget about your "day at the office." And the staff is on-hand, serving you drinks and checking on you from time to time to see if you need anything and sitting at the table with you to visit for a while.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is just as quality, with a wide variety to fit anyone's appetite. Every morning was something different but always included some style of eggs (scrambled with bits of ham, scrambled with cheese, southwestern style eggs or stuffed omelets), some type of meat (bacon, ham, sausage, or breakfast links), and either some style of potatoes or gravy with biscuits. There was also a full array of cereal, fresh fruits, yogurt, and of course, the ever popular waffle maker.

The rooms are very comfortable and housekeeping does an excellent job! The outdoor pool is well maintained and there is a small hot tub. There is a well maintained fitness room and on office center if you need either one.

I stayed in a suite with a kitchen area which had a two-burner stove top and a small assortment of pots and pans and cooking utensils. It is also stocked with plates, glasses, cups and silverware. There is a full-size refrigerator that even had an ice-maker so you don't have to make trips to the ice machine. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. This room had a work desk bar that was perfect for my needs.

And did I mention the staff!! Very few places have I stayed over the years where the staff was this friendly and accommodating! This will always be my choice of stay when I am working in the Tulsa area!

I could go on and on but suffice it to say that the staff makes this place one of the best I have stayed in a very long time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay, I highly recommend that you check out the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Woodland Hills area of Tulsa. The rooms are very nice, and they have a mangers reception that Tracie does a great job of setting up and socializing with the guests as well as the Director of Sales - Ramona.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Clean and quiet, even though there was a little league team staying there. The mattress was a bit like sleeping on a brick, but I'm sure that is a matter of preference. Helpful and friendly staff, too. Lots of different types of restaurants nearby. Conveniently located near freeway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was great, but it was the wrong hotel on E 71, but we wanted W 71 in Topeka. The 800 reservation staff at first couldn't even find the Topeka hotels. I asked for Hwy 71 not knowing that there could be two hotel locations on the same highway, one on the east side and one on the west. We were given a room in the east hotel which was a long distance from the business meeting we were going to on the west side. We were late to the meeting on the evening of checkout, had a long drive back to the hotel after that meeting, and another long drive back the next morning. But the hotel was great--just the wrong location for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location, with lots of restaurants and a large mall nearby. It's just off 71st Street, which is a high traffic area, but with a stop light right there, it's easy to make left turns. Staff was very friendly and the lobby area and my room were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Address: 7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st- Memorial hotel is located in just off Highway 169 and within walking distance of Woodland Hills Mall. Cruise down the celebrated Route 66 or commune with the animals at America's favorite zoo. Enjoy a summertime theater production at Discoveryland, or spend an afternoon cooling off at Big Splash Water Park. Stay at this contemporary Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, or surf the net with our free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing