We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice clean hotel, very courteous staff, and the wi-fi was free. The shower was nice and hot with good pressure. Breakfast wasn't free but the omelettes were made to order and mine was very tasty.
I selected this hotel because it was close to the airport and I had an early flight out the next day. That plan worked out well. It's less than a mile from the rental car return and ticketing, which gave me more time to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JrGovtExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
thank you for the nice comment about our Breakfast, hotel and staff. We are happy you came to our hotel. We love to hear comments to share with the staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    150
    118
    53
    29
See reviews for
86
77
46
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Il, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very unpleasant stay. Construction was going on in the halls that rooms were in late into the evening. Jet noise.Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Smelled of cigarettes. Dirty. Very expensive for the quality. Location was right next to airport and near bad area of Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Donald T,

I am very sorry for the noise of construction as we improve the property for our guests. Also we are 100% non smoking so I am sorry that someone smoke in the room. We are on Airport Property but I am sorry about the jet noise as well. I hope that you will come and see the rooms again when they are finished and enjoy a stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you're looking for a friendly hotel very close to Tulsa airport then the Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay. Its less than 5 minutes from the airport terminal and the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and valued as a guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paula602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for shareing your comments about our hotel. We do stive to make every guest feel valued. I hope we get a chance to meet you next time you are in twon so we can thank you in pearson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Generic airport Hilton Garden Inn that is going through some renovations currently. I stayed because a colleague was staying there. Had he not, there is no way I would have paid $169 to stay there. Very dated and old looking. But as I said, they are working on it now, so I'd expect them to be suitable in a month or two.

Also, one very good restaurant is near - the White River Fish Market. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very excided about our renovation we are doing just 5 rooms at a time to cut down on impact to our guest but we are now 20% done and continue to move along with new rooms done each week. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good location onsite at airport... especially, if you get stranded at airport overnight. Hotel had toiletries that i could purchase for the unexpected overnight stay. Dinner was good in the restaurant area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
I really thank you for the comments. We do try to keep our sundry shop stocked as well as keep some commonly forgoten items for guest to have for free at the desk. I am sorry your flight didn't go as expected but we are happy you had a great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I don't even know where to start..I have been coming here almost every week for the past 6 months and my experience has always been fantastic, from the restaurant to the Front Desk Staff, Maintenance, Housekeeping and even the Landscape. The ladies at the Front Desk, Heather and Maegan, are beyond amazing..how they remember everyone and details about them in remarkable. Balthazar in the evenings is also great and quite the character. The staff in the restaurant, Pat and Vanessa, are so nice and I am pretty sure I gained 10 lbs from Vanessa's omelets. The bed, well theyre is a good and bad thing about the beds. The good thing is they are so comfortable, I fall asleep immediately after laying down. The bad thing is I over sleep and wake up late for work because they are too comfortable. The entire Housekeeping staff is friendly and do great work. I have to point out Natasha, because she seems to always be the one who cleans my room and she remembers me every time I come. I am a Diamond member and pretty much live in and out of hotels and I have not been treated this good in 40 years. Great hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Everyone here loved your review. We thank you and hope we get to see you again soon. Our staff you mentioned are all smiles. I love to share these great reviews with them thank you it means so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We wanted to stay close to the zoo, and reviews of most other hotels in the area were downright scary! We thought 'Hilton, okay!' ... wrong! The building seemed secure enough, and it's right next to the airport. At first everything seemed great. When we checked in, it took literally 1 minute. The gentleman working the front desk was very polite. However, it goes downhill from there. There were towel strings on the floor, the bed was hard as a rock (but the pillows were awesome!), one of the dresser drawers were broken. And every. Single. Person. on staff that we tried to talk to was extremely rude! They wouldn't even respond to 'good morning' or anything! We will definitely not stay at this place again! Such a disappointment from a reputable hotel chain!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
I am very sorry for your troubles. I have talked to all the staff including the out side construction company about our expectations that everyone smiles and says good morning to the guest. I know we have many faces in the hotel that are with our contractor and I am sorry if that was the unfriendly service you recived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing