We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were only there to sleep, night clerk was nice, room was clean and breakfast was hot.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here three nights on business and found the staff to be very friendly. The breakfast was good and beds comfortable. Free wifi too. My only complaint was a slow draining bathtub.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We are mobile OSHA hearing techs, staying in hotel rooms 350+ days a year and we post our experiences for each location.

This particular location has a VERY SMALL shower head ... which I didn't see until undressed and ready for a nice, long hot shower after a 12 hour drive all day. Their shower head is about the size of a quarter, and the water trickled out. I didn't dare use hair conditioner, as it would have taken me 30 minutes to rinse it out.

When I mentioned it to the front desk clerk at check out, he said customers usually complain about "too much water pressure. Maybe the shower head is plugged up." He did acknowledge the small shower head is typical in all their rooms, not unique to room #104.

I mention this because - in comparison - other Carlson locations have a nice, huge, adjustable shower head that makes for a comfortable shower. Holiday Inn brand hotels and even some Super 8's offer this sometimes too. The shower head in our RV is bigger than these old-style water-conserving heads.

We moved TO room 104 from a previous room which had another bathroom problem .... a pair of men's boxer shorts were hanging on the back of the bathroom door and a washcloth & towel were on the floor.

Not sure what our bathroom challenges were at this location, but otherwise the beds & linens were typical Country Inn & Suites comfortable. We like Carlson hotels and would stay here again, but I would check the bathroom/water pressure before using the room if it is important to you,

Room Tip: Check bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We do road trips with lots of driving in between stops and we really liked this hotel. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in home or away. After a great nights sleep we had a delicious breakfast with lots of variety and then were on the road again. If we pass this way again, we will stay here again. I highly recommend it. Frank, Philadelphia PA

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Have stayed here about 6 times in the last 9 months. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. Wireless internet worked well. Free breakfast has a good selection. Not conveniently located to restaurants, but Quik Trip is close. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoreboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

we recently stayed at this location and had a wonderful stay. the staff was very helpful and friendly the rooms were clean and in perfect working order. the location i believe had a recent uplift and looked great. the beds were very comfy and the a/c worked great even in the 107 degree weather. my wife and i sat out by the pool relaxing and talking till 1:30 in the morning and it was very peaceful and quite. during the night clerks round he even stopped and visited with us and asked how the room and stay was. i was very pleased with this place. i have read other reviews and didnt see anything wrong at all. everyone is entitled to their opinion of course

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medicn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE-honestly the very worst I've ever dealt with, owned by extremely rude family, DIRTY, bad plumbing- there are directions on how to use the shower-ridiculous, BAD neighborhood, outside doors unlocked all night- even though I called the front desk at 10:30pm to ask for them to be locked because there was a group of about 15 men haning around outside. The person at the dest said that some of them were guests, but they weren't all guests & they made me uncomfortable, especially considering the scary neighborhood . What's the point of a key card to get into the bldg? Management does not care about the customers. BEWARE!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rksunshine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa

Address: 1034 N Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing