We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”
Review of Studio 6 Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Studio 6 Tulsa
Ranked #85 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
1 review
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Was in town for one night with husband and stayed here. We were going out on the town for the night. We told the person at the office about where we were headed he offered to look up directions and printed them off for us. The service was very friendly and helpful and the rooms was huge and very clean! I was very impressed what we got for what we paid. Will be a returning customer when we are back in town!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wylett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
10
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife came into town for a concert at the Cain's Ballroom and wanted to stay somewhere reasonably priced do we booked this place online. We arrived and the staff that checked us in was super friendly and when he learned we were heading to the Cain's he offered to print out directions and even a map! Clean rooms, comfortable beds! Well worth the $$$ and we will be returning customers!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not the best place but by no means the worst. For someone traveling for work or staying for a week or two or longer its a great place since they full kitchens large bathrooms and livingroom/bedroom combo. A little older but still nice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This renovated apartment complex turned extended-stay hotel is nicely located in a relatively quiet area with highway access and restaurants within a short driving distance. The accomodations are nothing fancy, but the place is low-key and quiet and at $47 per night. They have extended cable TV, free local calls and free wireless internet in every room. If you're traveling for business or just need a reasonably priced place to bunk down for the night, it fits the bill very well. They have full kitchens stocked with dining and cooking utensils. A fully stocked bath is apparently supplied with it's own hot water supply, so a long shower doesn't leave you with a cold shock halfway through it. The room service is not daily but bi-weekly, so if you're on a later schedule you won't be awakened from sleep every morning as with most places. The staff is friendly, courteous and hospitable, unique to most of the cheaper rate motels in the area. I had a 7 night stay recently and it was worth every penny spent, in my opinion. I will visit again if the situation arises, or if I need to put up friends or family who are visiting in the area. If you want luxurious surroundings, then it's not for you, but if you are more interested in a restful night's sleep, then give it a try. You won't be displeased at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place reminded me of an apartment complex, most likely was at one time. There was a bit of a noise issue at night both nights but then it quieted down. Other than the outside noise it was very quiet. While the room is not very modern, it is clean and well kept. The kitchen was very nice and we used it often. Location is not the best in Tulsa, if you know Tulsa at all you have no problem getting where you want to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Came up to Tulsa for a few days in July 2013, Had no problems other than on the first day I was there the TV would not pull in all of the channels. The property manger came up and tried to reprogram the remote control and spent well over an hour trying to get it to work. Then he sent the Maintenence person to bring a different TV as the buttons had been damaged on the one that was in there. It was nice to see employes care about there customers, something that we are seeing less and less everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My mommy me and my siblings went here while our carpet was getting cleaned and dried we had so much fun here and I love the stairs they were very fun to run up and down I loved this place also their were many kids my age their. And I'm a kid and I know that this is an exelent selection. I'm 100%sure you will like thus hotel too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garriana122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#51 of 108 in Tulsa
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tulsa
WoodSpring Suites Tulsa
#40 of 108 in Tulsa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tulsa

Property: Studio 6 Tulsa
Address: 8181 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74145-3313 (Formerly GuestHouse International Suites Plus)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has all the rooms with full size kitchens, all standard size appliances with basic utensils, with fireplaces (in selected rooms), free internet, parking etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Plus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing