We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to Start !!!”
Review of Expo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expo Inn
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Staff, room, bed, towels, rate, where to start.

First, the staff is OUTSTANDING. They treat you like family. From the front desk (Mary is the best), to the housekeeping, to maintenance (Gary fixed anything wrong), I can't say enough.

The rooms look exactly like what you see on their website. Pillow top beds, nice linens and towels that feel like you are at a spa.

While it's not right on the main drag, it is right on the Expo Square property so if you have an event at Expo Square, it is the best place to stay. Even if you don't have an event at Expo Square, it is fairly centrally located and worth going to.

This is the ONLY place I will stay in Tulsa bar none.

Room Tip: It is not often that you can get a double king room. If you have two couples, they are big enough a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeak505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Wife and I have stayed here numerous times. We have always found it very clean and quiet. The staff has always been very professional, polite, and helpful. We like this hotel as it's location makes it easy to get to all the popular areas of Tulsa.
Steve
Hutchinson, KS

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here in early September while attending a horse show at Expo Square. It is convenient to Expo Square. People we were traveling with had their vehicle broken into in the hotel parking lot as well as 3 or 4 other vehicles that same night. They got absolutely no assistance from the hotel in the process other than being handed a card to where they could get their glass in their vehicle fixed. The front desk person (when I checked in ) was very rude. The breakfast is less than desirable. We had a light burned out in our bathroom the whole time we stayed there (5 days). On a plus the beds are comfy. We were in a handicapped accessible room which we appreciated but the shower drain could have used some repair. We always felt like we were going to fall through the bottom of the shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsemom_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Pros: immediate proximity to the racetrack, arenas, and other venues at Expo Square. Plenty of restaurants and stores within short drive; adequate parking; free "breakfast"; good high speed internet (free). It’s clean and fresh with comfortable beds. Coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator.

Cons: no on-site or walking distance restaurant besides the breakfast buffet (the usual toaster, packaged pastries, etc), no pool, no exercise facility, lighting could be better, NO amenities such as shampoo, hairdryer. You get two tiny bars of generic soap, three OK towel sets, toilet paper and Kleenex.

A great place to stay if you're at Expo Square, but I couldn't imagine picking this hotel for any other reason than having business in the immediate vicinity. One problem we had was that my daughter, who was hours ahead of me with a load of horses and had my credit card with which I'd made the reservation, was denied check-in until I showed up with ID (she put it on her debit card). I'm sure they've had their issues, but to try to claim it was to protect their guests from identity theft was a little facetious--kind of like not doing daily linen changes to save the environment. I was able to get the bill applied to my credit card and off her debit card quite easily, and desk person was friendly enough. I would definitely check this place first if attending one of the many events offered at the Fairgrounds. Just be aware of the check-in restriction: the person checking in has to have a CC with their name on it and ID to match. You cannot make a reservation for someone else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and i stayed for a week and had a very nice trip to Tulsa. The rooms are clean and I just love the Mattress. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortonsmulebarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I'm not a big writer of reviews but this place the service/ attitude was so bad that I wanted to warn you. We were here for a horse show and we wanted a place to stay that was decent and close. The location is great but the room was sub par. The staff is rude and with a sub par facility, forget this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadow822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I have stayed here several times over the years because of functions I had at the Tulsa fairgrounds. The hotel smells of cigarrettee smoke, the employees are rude, and the carpets are dirty, but I could stomach that for 1 night. This particular day, I asked for an early check in at 1:00 pm. The manager, Mary, told me check in was strictly at 4:00 PM. I asked her to call and ask housekeeping if there were rooms cleaned. She promptly called me an [--], and hung up on me! I called back to talk with a manager, and she told me she was the manager and that "No, she did not know who owned the motel" and hung up again. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport
2.5 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
780 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#21 of 109 in Tulsa
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Inn

Address: 4531 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114-2112
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £40 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Expo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fairgrounds inside Tulsa’s Expo Square, we are the pride of mid-town Tulsa and the hotel of choice for guests visiting the River Spirit Event Center and Safari Joe’s H2O! Expo Square is home to the River Spirit Event Center and Pavilion, Livestock Arenas, Fair Meadows Horse Track, and Safari Joe’s H2O. Expo Square hosts a variety of annual events, including: Tulsa State Fair, Chili Bowl, Tulsa Shootout, Wanenmacher Tulsa Arms Show, Arabian National Show, Pinto World Show, Palomino World Show, Starbird Custom Car Show, Tulsa Home and Garden Show, Tulsa Flea Market, Tulsa Boat Sport and Travel Show, March Mania, Green Country Paint Show, Tulsa Reining Horse Show, Holiday Circuit Horse Show, as well as numerous other regional and national livestock shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Expo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Expo Square Hotel Tulsa
Microtel East 21st St
Microtel Tulsa
Tulsa Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing