We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Free breakfast isn't much but good”
Review of Expo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Expo Inn
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place. Free breakfast isn't much but good”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Breakfast includes. Coffee orange juice apple juice. Sweat roll with jelly in middle cereal and begal. Oops. Spelled wrong. Otherwise nice people clean rooms. We're very friendly with supplying me with a disability room. Nice all around place. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kellydav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
2
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, NJ
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was traveling through the Tulsa area, and this place seemed decent enough (2/18). At $77 with AAA, it was a good price. It was clean, good tv, and the shower was strong. No shampoo, and lots of institutional green paint colors. Lots of handyman style repairs. It's a clean place to stay. If you are there for long stays, you have a fridge and a microwave as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the BMX Grand Nationals and didn't get a very welcoming feeling with the list of common sense list of things NOT to do while staying there.

Pros:
-Can't beat location if you ate going to expo center
-fridge and microwave in room
Comfortable beds and pillows

Cons:
-Not many options for complimentary breakfast when you don't eat wheat products since it was mostly bread and pastries
-heater in room was loud and kept us awake
-rooms are small!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Misscole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Inn at Expo Square was a good place to stay because of location. The rooms have been updated, they are clean, and it is quiet. It's not a five star hotel but the price was very affordable.
The beds and pillows were amazing, that made it worth the stay. In addition, they have a continental breakfast. Nothing fancy but enough to get you going in the AM.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Staff, room, bed, towels, rate, where to start.

First, the staff is OUTSTANDING. They treat you like family. From the front desk (Mary is the best), to the housekeeping, to maintenance (Gary fixed anything wrong), I can't say enough.

The rooms look exactly like what you see on their website. Pillow top beds, nice linens and towels that feel like you are at a spa.

While it's not right on the main drag, it is right on the Expo Square property so if you have an event at Expo Square, it is the best place to stay. Even if you don't have an event at Expo Square, it is fairly centrally located and worth going to.

This is the ONLY place I will stay in Tulsa bar none.

Room Tip: It is not often that you can get a double king room. If you have two couples, they are big enough a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeak505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Wife and I have stayed here numerous times. We have always found it very clean and quiet. The staff has always been very professional, polite, and helpful. We like this hotel as it's location makes it easy to get to all the popular areas of Tulsa.
Steve
Hutchinson, KS

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here in early September while attending a horse show at Expo Square. It is convenient to Expo Square. People we were traveling with had their vehicle broken into in the hotel parking lot as well as 3 or 4 other vehicles that same night. They got absolutely no assistance from the hotel in the process other than being handed a card to where they could get their glass in their vehicle fixed. The front desk person (when I checked in ) was very rude. The breakfast is less than desirable. We had a light burned out in our bathroom the whole time we stayed there (5 days). On a plus the beds are comfy. We were in a handicapped accessible room which we appreciated but the shower drain could have used some repair. We always felt like we were going to fall through the bottom of the shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsemom_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 108 in Tulsa
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#21 of 108 in Tulsa
253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Inn

Property: Expo Inn
Address: 4531 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114-2112
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Expo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Expo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Expo Square Hotel Tulsa
Microtel East 21st St
Microtel Tulsa
Tulsa Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing