We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms rude employees”
Review of Expo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Expo Inn
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed for a week, the room was clean each day. The employees were rude on several occasions. When we asked for extra towels we were told that there are plenty in the room and asked why we needed more. When we asked for another blanket they told us that what was in the room was all there is. The employees were so rude we started to avoid the front desk. Then a maid in the hallway was especially rude when we were trying to get to our room and had to get by her cart. The continental breakfast was extremely limited. Muffins, oatmeal and coffee. I'd have to be desperate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

$40 was charged to my credit card after I left saying 3 towels had been ruined by makeup. Would have probably bought that, but the woman who was checking out as I was checking in, was disputing her $40 towel charge, because of the same reason.

The makeup I use does not stain my own towels, how can it stain theirs. She first told me that I could have the towels, then she told me that they just had to throw them away. I use a washcloth, not a towel and was charged $40.

Stay at the Double Tree, it will cost you exactly the same amount and you'll have a better stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reinertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The complaint I wrote has been resolved. Turned out one of my friends had not brought her cash into the hotel (prob smart) gave her her card after I had given her my card. Instead of charging her card she charged mine. I never even knew my friend had given her a card at all. So problem resolved and my friend is mailing me the money.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
Thank jesseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My son and I were doing a campus visit to the University of Tulsa and needed a place that didn't cost a lot and was close to the campus. We found both at the Inn at Expo Square. All of the chain hotels were way out by the airport or on the far east or south side of town -- the Inn was 5 minutes south of the campus. It's a former Microtel that is now independently owned. It was clean and neat, but the hallway outside our room was stifling hot for some reason. I told the front desk about it the next morning and they seemed surprised and said they would get maintenance on it. The room itself was comfortable. The A/C was kind of loud when it cycled on and off, which it did all night. The continental breakfast was kind of skimpy on choices but all we really needed was a quick bite since we had early business at the university.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siestabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We came to Tulsa last year for our anniversary and we stayed here, due to it was close to the fairgrounds. It was great. The staff were friendly, it was clean, and they were very helpful in things to do in Tulsa. This will be hotel of choice on our next vist to Tulsa.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famliygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We checked in to this hotel late at night. It was the closest/cheapest hotel to St. Johns medical that we could get into when my father had a stoke while we were visiting relatives in Oklahoma. We were already stressed and tired. The front lobby was basic, the halls were dirty and smelled bad. The first room we got smelled horrible of stale smoke. The second room smelled only slightly better, but the floors were nasty dirty, the decor old and sleezy feeling,with a mirror for a headboard. The bedspreads were dirty and stained. It felt so dirty, we slept in our clothes. Breakfast was stale bagel and packaged muffins. The breakfast area was dirty and not stocked with much. We don't stay at fancy, expensive hotels, mainly basic ones. But this place was bad. We tell the story of it as our worst night in a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okievisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

This is a budget hotel through and through. If you have business on the fairgrounds or in the immediate area this is a great location, as long as you are not fussy.

I paid an extra $10 for a suite which had a separate sitting area, fridge and microwave. It was worth it. Everything from linins, towels, furnishings to the room itself was basic and budget. The room was somewhat clean, clean enough not to complain, but it could have been better.

The breakfast was stale muffins and bagels, not worth the effort.

I had laid out some plastic cups, spoons, tea and other items on the kitchen counter. The next day were they were all gone, housekeeping took them. The overall value was under $5 but it was annoying.

I’m not sure I’d stay here again, it was just too budget, and housekeeping taking my stuff has me wary

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheres-fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
1.7 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#21 of 109 in Tulsa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 109 in Tulsa
784 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Inn

Address: 4531 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114-2112
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Expo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fairgrounds inside Tulsa’s Expo Square, we are the pride of mid-town Tulsa and the hotel of choice for guests visiting the River Spirit Event Center and Safari Joe’s H2O! Expo Square is home to the River Spirit Event Center and Pavilion, Livestock Arenas, Fair Meadows Horse Track, and Safari Joe’s H2O. Expo Square hosts a variety of annual events, including: Tulsa State Fair, Chili Bowl, Tulsa Shootout, Wanenmacher Tulsa Arms Show, Arabian National Show, Pinto World Show, Palomino World Show, Starbird Custom Car Show, Tulsa Home and Garden Show, Tulsa Flea Market, Tulsa Boat Sport and Travel Show, March Mania, Green Country Paint Show, Tulsa Reining Horse Show, Holiday Circuit Horse Show, as well as numerous other regional and national livestock shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Expo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Expo Square Hotel Tulsa
Microtel East 21st St
Microtel Tulsa
Tulsa Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing