We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The pool didn't have heat, the pool room was cold, the computer monitor didn't work & my iPad never could find the wireless internet! I understand things happen that are out of your control, but when the girl at the front desk was informed of these things, she basically just shrugged her shoulders and said "we didn't know about that" or"we've never had a problem with that before". Not once did she apologize or say she would get someone on it. I won't stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthemmerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    16
    17
    25
See reviews for
30
21
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Very dissapointed. Carpet ripped/torn, paint chipped, bathroom ceiling collapsing, toilet too close to vanity (had to remove toilet paper to even use toilet), no heat, work space desk very wobbly (loose leg), remote did not work on one TV. I've spent more than 45 nights this year at Choice Hotels, this is the worst I've stayed at this year. Most of these things I kept noticing the longer I was in the room. After traveling a long way today, I was too tired to change rooms. I really don't think it meets the Choice Hotel standards

By the time I checked in, it was too late to cancel and move on.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Joplin, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

There were some good things about the Quality Suites, but overall it was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. First the good things: the room was clean, the decor was pretty, and the people were nice. There were many negative aspects though.
In the room, there were two TVs, both with fuzzy reception. The upholstery on the couch was ripped in several places, and there was marked water stains on the counter.
The small pool was terrible, with cloudy water and much dirt on the floor of the pool. The hot tub water was gray, and there were several broken lounge chairs propped up against the wall.
The "Q" breakfast was disappointing. Two cups of coffee had a layer of coffee grounds at the bottom of my cup. Although there was a sign featuring bacon and eggs, but there was no meat served in the breakfast. When I asked about this, I was told there was sausage, but that the "sausage was in the gravy." In general, the kitchen was not monitored, cleaned and filled during breakfast.
Otherwise, the motel was just dirty and dingy. For example, the elevator floor was smeary, and the stairways and floors were dirty. In addition, the stairway was possibly hazardous, with loose carpeting and sharp-edged railings.
For the price, I would have expected at least an average "quality" stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Room was clean and location convenient. The hot tub was more like a stagnant pond and the pool less than properly cleaned, which were major disappointments to the two young ladies (granddaughters). Does take medium size dogs but with temps well-over 100F, the room was still in the 80's even after midnight.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here for 1 night only on a recent trip to Tulsa. The hotel is located right off the interstate, so it was very convenient. The front desk staff were friendly, and check in was a breeze. The room is a great value. Not fancy, but very clean. The parking lot is well lit. The continental breakfast was decent, but not the best I've had. Some of the food had run out an hour before the breakfast was scheduled to be over. However, all in all, this is a great stay for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LADONNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our Route 66 trip and OMG is all i am going to say!!!

So first we went to check it and the first thing we smelt was someone smoking weed. Second after getting 6 rooms, yeah big family and a lot of money spent, we found smoke detectors unplugged or broken, bed sheets burned and ripped. Third while unloading our vehicles and having our hands full trying to open the doors the lazy rude desk attendant jut looked at me and went back to looking at his computer. Once in the main lobby he pointed and said oh there is a luggage cart somewhere over there. REALLY thanks for the help...NOT!!!

Finally the last draw for me was when i caught him just watching my wife and my cousin in the pool. When i walked by him all he said was i am stocking the kitchen. That was the ONLY time i saw him off his lazy [--].

BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL!!! THE GENERAL MANAGER LYNDA BASICALLY CALLED ME AND MY FAMILY A LIAR WHEN WE TOLD HER ABOUT IT.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kene82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHaynes, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
This was a very unfortunate incident. We never heard a complaint from this group until after two members of their group got into a very heated argument in the lobby of the hotel on the morning they were checking out. This argument led to them screaming and cussing each other and proceeded to go outside. I followed them outside and asked if I needed to call the police. I was promptly told to keep my nose out of it, that it was a family matter.At this point the two that were fighting, came nose to nose with one another. I asked them to please control the argument and was again told to stay out of it. I replied that if they could not quit the screaming and cussing that I would call the police. This was when the one man told me, that they should not have stayed at our hotel because when they came in my front desk clerk was smoking a joint and that they found a joint out in our parking lot. I explained to them that I did not believe he had smoked a joint and my reason for this was that I was leaving the hotel to go to the bank as their group was arriving. But that I would review our video cameras. At that point then he started complaining that the front desk clerk never offered to help open the doors on their arrival or even offer to help with their luggage. This is not a full service hotel and we do not have bellmen. But, again I told them that I would review the video cameras. At this point, the two people that were mad at each other were busy being mad at me, so I came inside to review the camera. After investigating their complaints about my fd clerk, I approached them in the lobby and offered to let the review the video camera of the fd clerk. It clearly showed that after I left and between the time that they arrived, he had not smoked anything in the hotel or at the front desk. It also showed him standing at the front desk upon their arrival and does show him pointing to the luggage cart. They refused to watch the recorded video and became more angry and started claiming he was ogleing their wives. I am so sorry this situation happened and this group became angry when I confronted them about their screaming and cussing at the hotel, until then there was never a word said about being unhappy about anything. And I will admit that there was a smoke detector missing from one of the rooms they were staying in. This had not been reported and was replaced after they left. As they were leaving two of the ladies in the group apologized for all that had gone on that morning and I told them not to worry about what had happened and I wished them a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

15-20 minutes after we got to our room we received a call from the front desk. We were asked if the room was up to standards and if we needed anything. The room was clean and neat, but dated. Well worth the price. Next time we come to Tulsa we will stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHaynes, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave here happy and their visit to be a memorable one. We strive to meet everyones needs and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#49 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 3112 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing