We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience @ Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing Experience @ Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After a 1-night stay, I accidentally left an expensive pillow in our room. We called approx. 3 hrs after departure to alert the staff about the left-behind item & to give shipping instructions for returning it. By calling so soon, it seems unlikely that new guests would have already checked into this particular room. We were told that they would check for the pillow, return to us per instructions, & give us a call to confirm. Did not receive a phone call or the pillow within a week, so we called again. We were told the pillow could not be found. The pillow had two (2) personal pillowcases on it & was very heavy - there would be no mistaking it for a hotel item. I'm certainly at fault for forgetting it, but that is not a crime. Taking someone else's property is, however. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel, the rooms are clean, staff is pleasant, etc. This experience has been extremely disappointing though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SRJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    100
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
124
79
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay at this hotel almost weekly and the service and experience gets better and better if that is possible. The staff is friendly and always willing to help or supply needed items. they treat me like a valued family member and I appreciate that since I am at this hotel almost as much as at home. The rooms are clean, fresh and modern. The staff is wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the second year in a row we have used the Midtown Garden Inn for a trip to the Tulsa area, and both trips have been great. The room was well-appointed, the air-adjustable bed was ultra-comfortable (I'm thinking about changing out our memory-foam at home after a night on the Hilton bed) ... breakfast was great. Good job, Tulsa Hilton employees ... great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatever379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is a great mid-priced hotel property. I was very pleased with my first stay at this spotless and friendly hotel. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful and they have a convenient restaurant with reasonably priced good food. I will save this property for all my upcoming business trips to the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

stayed here 2 years in a row for an event in Tulsa over a weekend, people are great, service great, I told the bartender if I lived in Tulsa I would come to the Hilton for dinner, it's that good! Super clean hotel all the way around, just smiling faces eveywhere you look, its a fairly new hotel, but the staff have worked together previously which makes it very efficient

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Guscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice room and excellent amenties. Would prefer actual glassware for water in the room instead of a paper cup, but otherwise quite nice. Unfortunately, excessive noise from a rooftop HVAC unit just outside my window made for a sleepless night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Bizsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

close to Tulsa airport, friendly staff, good hot breakfast with a nice cold breakfast bar and a chef ready to cook your eggs. Ideal for business travelers. Room was fairly quiet (depends on your upstairs neighbors), clean, with wifi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellenint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,075 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing