We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay”
Review of Ramada Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Tulsa
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I'll try to break this up into pros and cons. Good news first...
Pros: Wonderful rooms, great pet policy, and super-friendly staff. The manager let us check in early (like 9AM) because we had been on the road for 6 hours without any extra charge. My dog stayed with us for FREE, which is a great plus for me. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi room, and it was so amazing! Three was a full bathroom and shower, but there was also the jacuzzi tub in the room to relax it. Definitely worth the up-charge we paid ($5 per night, I think).

Cons: There was one negative experience during our stay, BUT this was rectified by the manager. On Thursday night, my husband was stalked and verbally harassed by the "security" guard who was in an unmarked vehicle with an uncontrolled (*crazy and untrained*) dog. There had been a vehicle break-in earlier in the day (during which time our vehicle was parked in the lot and seen on security cameras because we were in our room!), and somehow our Escalade made us a "suspect". The security guard had no legal authority, but he followed us off-property to a nearby What-a-Burger and back. When we got back he told us he had to see our room key before we could park, then yelled at us about being involved in the car break-in, and finally stared us down until we were in the room. I called the front desk (it was around 5 AM) to report the incident and request contact from the manager. The staff member that we spoke to said the dog scared her too, but the security was necessary because "Look at where we are". This is NOT something you tell guests, and the worst part is that we knew exactly where we were--my husband was born and raised in Tulsa! 31st and Memorial is NOT a bad part of town, so for her to say that was a bit ridiculous to us.
The next morning when I spoke with the manager, he apologized profusely, refunded the night's fee, and said he would speak with the guard and discontinue using their services. We did not see the "security" again, so I know the manager kept his word.

Overall, I would definitely stay at this property again, and I would recommend it to anyone! While a lot of reviews say it is in a "bad" part of town, rest assured that it's not. It may not be the most "upscale" area, but it is perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Heather --

Thank you for your feedback – we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your deep soaking jetted suite and its luxurious features, as well as, the oustanding quality service that our remarkable front desk staff offered to you throughout your stay. We appreciate the solid merit of your candid feedback about on-site security guard. As you noted in your gracious review, your feedback has been followed up with the appropriate department to ensure that everyone is consistent with how situations, such as yours, should have been handled.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we hope that you'll come back to the Ramada Tulsa on your next trip to Tulsa.


At your service,



Donald Cherry
General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadatulok, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very friendly staff, rooms very nice and clean, pool and hot tub a plus, breakfast buffet very nice an excellent selection. We are travelers and have stayed many hotels we were very pleased.... HOTEL WAS EXCEPTIONAL CLEAN........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadatulok, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Danette,

We are very excited to be the recipient of your first TripAdvisor review. We thank you sincerely for your kind feedback. Our focus has always been 100% guest satisfaction. I’m pleased you found quality and variety in our breakfast offering. I’m also pleased; you found our staff to be friendly, professional and accommodating. Please plan to join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful and super friendly. Looks like the property went through a total renovation. I was warned that this wasn't the best neighborhood, I experienced no problems and besides where is it really 100% all the time.

Breakfast was amazing, large variety and everything tasted very fresh. The morning breakfast staff were also very helpful and friendly. Just an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Greg --

It is clear by your 25 TripAdvisor hotel reviews in 28 cities that you are a seasoned traveler.

With that said, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We thank you for your constructive feedback of our hotel, and appreciate your comments and thorough review. It is clear by your 25 TripAdvisor hotel reviews in 28 cities that you are a seasoned traveler.

We have a modest, but distinctive gem in the Ramada Tulsa. It is delightfully unexpected. The management has put an emphasis on service and training, seeking out people that are hard-working and want to succeed to work in the hotel. We have a very high standard for the quality of service and value we offer and provide our guests. We aim to exceed expectations on service and value!

Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Sincerely,


Donald Cherry
Asst. General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friendly staff, safe place, very clean and organized. All the employees are very friendly, they remember me everytime I stay there, which ofcourse makes it special. They know what I need and always remind me if I am missing anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farooq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

As an essential part of any business, guest service is being given the opportunity to serve. Service is more than a word, more than seven letters in a row. It is the most important part, the purpose of your work, whereby you commit yourself to not only meeting, but exceeding, guest expectations and needs. The emphasis is on exceeding expectations on the quality in the service and guest's perceived value in that service and the product your business provides. The aim is to pave a path of differentiation from your competitors.

Guest service is important to an organization because a business is dependent on its guests to remain in business. Guests do a business a favor when they choose to avail themselves of the services provided and products available.

Thank you sir for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for you very kind and thoughtful 5-Star review of our hotel and its dedicated staff. As always, we look forward to being of service to you, again, in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadatulok, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadatulok, Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
314 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tulsa

Address: 8175 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74129-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Tulsa, Oklahoma. Superior guest service, value pricing, and Tulsa's best kept lodging secret. Complimentary: Full hot breakfast, WiFi, Business center, Fitness center, Parking, Pool and whirlpool. We also offer: Guest laundry, Suite shop, Valet dry cleaning. We are minutes away from your next destination. Located in Mid-town Tulsa (I-44 & Memorial). Tulsa International Airport, EXPO Square/ Fairgrounds, Restaurants, Sports complexes, Corporate headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing