We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”
Review of Ramada Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Tulsa
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed three nights over the 4th of July weekend. Room was very comfortable, soft bed and extra pillows were a plus. Jami at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as well. Overall a wonderful hotel! Will stay again on our next staycation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulsaGirl918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tulsa during your 4th of July holiday weekend stay-cation! We are very pleased that your room was very comfortable, with its soft bed and extra pillows, and that you felt that breakfast was great as well.

The management has put an emphasis on service and training, seeking out people that are hard-working and want to succeed to work in the hotel. We have a very high standard for the quality of service and value we offer and provide our guests. We aim to exceed expectations on service and value! With that being said, your kind and gracious words about our Front Desk Supervisor, Jami, are greatly welcomed and appreciated.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we hope that you'll come back to the Ramada Tulsa on your next stay-cation in Tulsa.


Warm Regards,


Donald Cherry
General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel appeared to be relatively newly remodeled. Nice comfortable beds, good TV with lots of channels, indoor pool and spa which were very nice. Complimentary breakfast was good; selection of cereal, hot eggs and sausage, juices, coffee, and breads/baked goods. Easy access to/from I-44. Good value for the money. Would stay here again without question!

Room Tip: Had a first floor room, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Jason,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the Ramada Tulsa! We are pleased to hear that you found your bed in your hotel guestrooms with their pleasant furnishings, to be nice and comfortable, the flat screen TV with lots of channels to be good, and our indoor pool and spa very nice. Additionally, your gracious comments about our Complimentary breakfast, with its selection of cereal, hot eggs and sausage, juices, coffee, and breads/baked goods to a very complementary match to your palate. As a seasoned traveler, we are ecstatic that you view our gem of a hotel to be a good value for the money.

Please contact me if you would like to stay with us again and I will ensure that we take good care of your booking and oversee your stay.


At your service,


Donald Cherry
General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here after leaving NM and knew we didn't want to stay at the other hotel for when we headed out west. We arrived in the early afternoon without a reservation and in hopes of getting a room and we were in luck! The Front Desk clerk didn't seem too happy, but it could be because she had just gotten reamed out on the phone. The one thing I didn't like about how she handled the phone call was that she kept putting the blame on her boss, I believe his name was Don. The more professional way would have been, I can look into it and have the manager get back to you. She was a little short with us, but I understand because she had just gotten an earful and it is sometimes difficult to put a smile on after something like that. So we get checked in, and I guess she didn't believe we didn't have a dog with us and made me sign a waiver, we didn't have our dog with us as he was 750 miles away at home...I only wish he could have made the trip with us! When we walked out to get our bags, a kid was skateboarding through the parking lot, so we thought to ourselves might be best to bring in the $300's worth of boards in for the night, also after that kid went through, there were two police officers who drove through and parked by the adjacent hotel and chatted. Never know if police presence is a good sign or bad, and the property is located in a mixed land use area. When we came back in, the clerk just gave us a weird look because we had the boards tucked under our arms, but it was all good. Trotted up the 2 flights of stairs (didn't know there was an elevator until I read some reviews later on in the night) and found our room. It was very nice. Coffee maker was in the bathroom which is kinda gross, but I don't drink coffee so it is all good. I did post pictures of our room please feel free to look at them! We got settled in for the night, I was up bright and early (which was the plan) but my teenage daughter slept in! This is the first time in the week we had been on the road that she slept so soundly! I'm guessing it was the bed!! The shower isn't for tall people....I'm 5'7 and had to bend a little backwards to wash my hair. The breakfast was nothing special, waffles, pastries, cereal and juice, but again, if you have read my reviews, I'm not a big breakfast person. At about 8 or 9 a.m. Jet's started taking off, not sure if that is an everyday occurrence or just happens once in awhile, but if you are one to sleep in, you might not be happy with that. Our room was on the East side close to the freeway and it wasn't that noisy, just in the am.

Also, quick note, this hotel does deserve a 5, but when I am TOLD to give a 5 rating at Trip Advisor, I ding the property for it. The clerk who checked us out in the morning instead of saying, "If you enjoyed your stay, please review us at Trip Advisor" but she said "Make sure to give us a 5 at Trip Advisor".

Room Tip: If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the west side 2nd floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwannysWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and thorough review. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us, and your input will be reviewed and acted upon at all levels within Ramada Tulsa as part of our continuous effort to improve your satisfaction with our company and our services. Constantly looking for ways to improve upon our guests' experience is of paramount important and we welcome any suggestions.

As part of our ongoing commitment to providing quality service to our guests, guests are encouraged to share their feedback publicly on online with TripAdvisor, and staff monitors, analyzes and acts on feedback in an effort to improve our services and become a better hotel for our valued guests. As we do believe that getting negative feedback is as important as getting positive feedback staff is not instructed to recommend a particular review score. For that I do extend my sincerest apologies. We will be using your review as an example in
upcoming staff training programs so we may prevent similar issues in the future and so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments, which are important for our continual improvement. We hope that you give us the pleasure of serving you again in the future!


At your service,


Donald Cherry
General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Doris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant, great breakfast, and friendly staff, very clean rooms, and very nice amenities, very nice pool very relaxing, comfy bed, plenty of pillows, air conditioner worked great kept the room just how I liked it












Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaTulGM, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Andrew,

Thank you very kindly for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Ramada Tulsa. We wholeheartedly appreciate the gracious comments about our great breakfast, our very pleasant and friendly staff, that you found our rooms, with their comfy beds and plenty of pillows, as well as, the great air conditioner, to be very clean, and our amenities, including our very relaxing pool, to be nice.


Much Thanks,


Donald Cherry
General Manager
Ramada Tulsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
314 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tulsa

Address: 8175 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74129-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Tulsa, Oklahoma. Superior guest service, value pricing, and Tulsa's best kept lodging secret. Complimentary: Full hot breakfast, WiFi, Business center, Fitness center, Parking, Pool and whirlpool. We also offer: Guest laundry, Suite shop, Valet dry cleaning. We are minutes away from your next destination. Located in Mid-town Tulsa (I-44 & Memorial). Tulsa International Airport, EXPO Square/ Fairgrounds, Restaurants, Sports complexes, Corporate headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing