We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob, the overnight manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Rob, the overnight manager”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I stayed there for 3 nights August 3-6 (three rooms) to attend my cousin's funeral. It was hectic and sad and exhausting journey.We all checked in at different times flying from different parts of the country. I want to recognize Rob, your overnight front desk manager. Check in was flawless. He was very friendly and caring. Whenever I needed extra blankets, shaving cream or whatever, he was always there with a smile! . Being a night owl, I spent some late hours down in the lobby on the complimentary internet so we had some time to chat. I called the hotel a tonight (a week later) because I thought I may have left something in my room and he remembered me!! Outstanding! I work in the hotel industry and know what good customer service is all about. I'm going to have to call back in the morning to see if housekeeping might have my lost item, but regardless, I want to say Thank you, Rob. You do an amazing job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorsMom2660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    115
    72
    20
    20
See reviews for
90
52
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Traveled to Tulsa for a motorcycle rally being held at the Tulsa Raceway. When traveling on my bike I choose to stay at a hotel that has washers and dryers available to avoid having to pack a lot of clothes. My check in date was 7/30/14 and I called this hotel direct on 7/28/14 to insure that there would be a guest laundry. I was told they had a guest laundry, however upon my arrival I discovered that the hotel had one washer and one dryer and neither one was operable. What was even more aggravating is I heard the front desk clerk tell another guest on 8/2/14 that the washer and dryer had been working earlier that day!!! A hotel should not be able to legitimately claim they have a guest laundry unless they have a minimum of 3 washers and 3 dryers on the premises. I have no further comment on bald face LYING to guest:( Other than the washer/dryer debacle my stay was average considering the property is currently being remodeled.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I know it take time to fix things but this is an ongoing construction ordeal.....should be a way to speed things up......the breakfast was not desirable at all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The owners are friendly and the rooms are now being completely remodeled. The entire staff especially the person who takes care of the breakfast is wonderful. My only suggestion to the owners has been to work on improving the breakfast offering which now consists of a continental breakfast plus fresh made waffles. The breakfast is included in the price of the room, In addition, if you get there early enough, you may get some hot chocolate chip cookies. The rooms are clean and the beds are quite comfortable. It is also now a 100% smoke free facility which I applaud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#59 of 108 in Tulsa
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 4530 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed our name from Baymont to Comfort inn Midtown. All rooms remodelled with better hot breakfast and faster internet service. We are located I-44 and Yale exit 229. We are close to St Francis hospital, the Expo Sqaure, BOK centre, La Fortune park. Lots of restuarants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing