We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we were looking for!!”

Andolini's Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Andolini's Pizzeria on Cherry Street in Tulsa, 96th Street in Owasso, in the Rose District in Broken Arrow, and on the Riverwalk in Jenks. Andolini's is a local business run by two brothers, Mike and Jim Bausch. Mike and Jim grew up in Jersey and spent time on the West Coast, too, and bring the full range of great pizza and Italian cuisine to their restaurants in the Tulsa metro. Everything that can be made in house, is made in house. That includes the dough/crusts, the sauces, dressings, mozzarella cheese – even the sausage is handmade at the store. No freezers, no microwaves, no rolling pins (we toss dough!) and no sheeters. The Tulsa, Broken Arrow, and Jenks stores feature an open kitchen and all locations have multideck Rotoflex pizza ovens that can handle multiple 20" pizzas at once.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than we were looking for!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a dance competition, which is most of our travels. Wanted pizza, but not big box chain. Found Andolini's, and what a find!! Restaurant is located in a revitalized hop neighborhood. The decor is awesome and fun. Now, the food, oh the food. Large portions with fresh and homemade toppings. The toss the dough and create your pizza or stomboli out in the restaurant. Each order gets special attention to detail. Will be eating leftover pizza for probably 2 days.
Definitely going to bookmark this place and help spread the word.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    191
    47
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good and very near authentic Naples pizza.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Extremely high quality ingredients make this an exceptional dining experience. I highly recommend that you try to stray as far from the beaten culinary path as you can when you choose from the menu. Translation - don't order a pepperoni pizza. It'll be a good one, make no mistake, but there are some real jewels on the menu.

Try the Salumi Misti (Mixed cured meats and cheeses). For pizza go with Margherita or Porchetta. I know the others look like great combos (and they are) but the rustic italian combos are really a treat.

There are a few concessions to the american palate being made here...first among them in inadequate char. Many of us will complain of being served a burnt pizza if they cook it correctly, so not a complaint. Just a suggestion that you ask your server to have them cook the pizza with a good char (well done). It'll look burnt in spot, but just bite it, and hold on to your chair.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great evening”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went on a Friday evening at 7pm... we're from out of town so we didn't realize what a mistake that is... it was a 45 minute wait, but the staff took our telephone number and texted us when it was our turn. It was worth the wait! We had a roasted garlic and smoked ham pizza... it was to die for. The waitress was very cheerful and attentive, which is quite an accomplishment considering how busy she was. We love this place and try to come her at least once when we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow, not your average pie!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had seen mixed reviews on Yelp and other sites in regards to Andolini's simply being expensive pizza. While the prices are certainly higher than your average chain pizza restaurant they were certainly reasonable and the quality of the food justified the price. We had the Margherita pizza with Andolini's own fresh mozzarella cheese. The flavor was incredible with just the right amount of sauce. The customer service was also top notch and our waiter took the time to explain everything about how the pizza is made and the various options that were available. Our kids had their own small cheese pizzas. We ate on the patio which was great for kids.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelonthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVavrinak, Public Relations Manager at Andolini's Pizzeria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi, travelonthecheap

First off, thanks for giving us a try! We fight the "but it's expensive" battle all the time. Most pizzeria's large pie is a 14"... which is our small. Our price for a 20" (our large pizza) is, per square inch of pizza, less than most chain pizza "large" pies. We do make all our own sauces, our mozzarella, our doughs, our sausages, and do our own slow roasting of meats all in house. We are so glad you enjoyed the Margherita pizza. It's one of our favorites, too. We hope you and your family will visit again soon to try another favorite... perhaps the Demarco or the Marzano Pesto!

Best,
--
Mandy Vavrinak
Marketing and Public Relations for Andolini's Pizzerias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An amazing pizza experience.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you're looking for a hot, greasy pizza that is cheap and is almost sinfully delicious, this isn't that place. I do love this kind of pizza and crave it often.

If you're looking for a great pizza with fresh, house made everything, this is the place. The crust is nice and crunchy. The flavors are fantastic. They have gluten free pizza too and it is seriously as good as the regular pizza. You could only tell the difference when comparing side-by-side. This is seriously one of my favorite places to go and I wish I had found it earlier.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FastidiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andolini's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing