We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good-cool atmosphere”

Andolini's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Andolini's Pizzeria on Cherry Street in Tulsa and on 96th Street in Owasso is a local business run by two brothers, Mike and Jim Bausch, and one of their close friends, John Davey. Mike and Jim grew up in Jersey and had time on the West Coast, too, and bring the full range of great pizza and Italian cuisine to their restaurants in Tulsa. Everything that can be made in house, is made in house. That includes the dough/crusts, the sauces, dressings, mozzarella cheese, even the sausage is handmade at the store. No freezers, no microwaves, no rolling pins (we toss dough!) and no sheeters. The Tulsa store features an open kitchen and both locations have multideck Rotoflex pizza ovens that can handle multiple 20" pizzas at once.
Miami, OK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty Good-cool atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The pizza here was delicious! I loved the unique choices with the unusual combinations. It was a fun place to go. Will look forward to going there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    177
    43
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“YUUUUUM! Authentic!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Want NY pizza but can't go to NY? This is the place! I have now visited this restaurant four times - every time, it is awesome! We have had The Clemenza (meat lover's type of pizza), the Margherita Pizza, a canadian bacon and a sausage and green pepper. Seriously, some of the best pizza I have ever had - I reserve the best for NYC pizza cause I was in NYC eating it - but this definitely holds up to it! You MUST try their garlic knots, fried mozzarella and the Caprese Anitpasto.

But.The icing on the cake is their Italian Butter Cake. Enough to serve 5 people (after eating their enormous pizzas) and absolutely sinful. I am pretty sure we all moaned as we ate it. Yes, it is that good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yeehawsister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been to this location only one other time (I live closer to the original location in Owasso). It was great then. However, my perception changed yesterday.

For starters, the place was WAY too crowded. They put 6 of us at a table for 5, we were crammed into a corner, unable to get up without sticking our butts in our neighboring tables faces.

The temperature of the restaurant was too hot. It felt as though the air conditioner was broken.

We were given 4 menus and 4 napkins for 6 people.

The plates we were brought for our pizza were all chipped or cracked (EVERY SINGLE ONE) and all were still wet. We had to dry our own plates.

Our server was very in attentive. We had to ask every time we wanted a beverage refill.

One in our party ordered a sandwich. It arrived with a hair on the plate. Thankfully, they did take if back and make a new dish. However, by the time it arrived, the rest of us had finished our pizza.

This was not the first bad experience for a couple in our party, but they were willing to give a second chance. They will not be back. I will not be back to this location either. Thankfully, I have not had a bad experience with the original one in Owasso.

If you want good pizza and service, for roughly the same price, go to Joe Mamma's in Downtown.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RileysMom915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's hard to find an empty table Antolini's Pizzeria because lots of people can't get enough of outstanding pizza! Everything you could ask for in a pizza.They even have gluten free dough and vegan pizza, too. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than we were looking for!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a dance competition, which is most of our travels. Wanted pizza, but not big box chain. Found Andolini's, and what a find!! Restaurant is located in a revitalized hop neighborhood. The decor is awesome and fun. Now, the food, oh the food. Large portions with fresh and homemade toppings. The toss the dough and create your pizza or stomboli out in the restaurant. Each order gets special attention to detail. Will be eating leftover pizza for probably 2 days.
Definitely going to bookmark this place and help spread the word.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andolini's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Andolini's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing