We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is very clean, nice. Have never had any issues here and we come stay once a year for a business trip. Staff enounters have been good. Plenty of good restaurants close by to choose from. No complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    131
    81
    40
    20
See reviews for
92
73
21
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Renaissance is very clean inside and out. Staff was very helpful, polite, and attentive. The room was nice, spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in a handicap room and (although I am not wheel chair bound) I feel that the bathroom probably meets the standard. The shower/bath tub only had one bar on the left to hold on to (which I feel should be horizontal and not vertical). I feel they should have two bars to hold on to (one on the left side as you are entering and one on the back wall and both should be horizontally placed). I don't know what the requirements are but a step-in shower would be nice for both wheel chair bound as well as non-wheel chair bound persons and a stool or some kind of seat should be provided. We were there for our yearly bowling tournament and the bowling centers were in driving distance. The location is great. Shopping, and restaurants were close by, parking was okay, ice machine was close by. They do have an indoor pool, fitness center, and sauna. We've stayed at several hotels over the years and this hotel would be in the top two personally.

Room Tip: For handicap persons ask for a room close to the elevator(s). Ask questions ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beautiful inside and out. You can't get closer to everything going on in Tulsa. You can walk to restaurants and shopping, as well as movie theater. We stayed here on our wedding night and also on my husband's birthday this year. We've had wonderful service both times. Their steak room service is to die for. They also have an amazing breakfast buffet and will custom make your eggs or omelets with any of your favorite toppings. Groupons will sometimes have a great deal on their site for this hotel and our last stay was a groupon win. I would recommend to anybody. The beds are like sleeping on clouds!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting the pics. That breakfast looks so good I need to have that more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed there 10/11/13-10/13/13. Very clean hotel, comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms. Myself and two friends bought the Groupon which came with free breakfast- which was fantastic! Excellent, friendly service. Hotel is less than a mile from a shopping center and lots of restaurants. We hope to stay there on our next visit to Tulsa!

Room Tip: I shared a room with one of my friends and our room had a refrigerator in it which was very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were playing another Broken Arrow tournament and decided to stay closer to South Tulsa to get a nicer hotel and greater access to restaurants and shopping. Our decision to stay at the Renaissance turned out to be a great one. Target was right next door, so we got to stock pile on some snacks and goodies, saving money on the expensive room service and wet bar. We also loved the free channels and cable, which people should not take for granted these days. Also, the room was spacious, and bathroom was on par with other hotel standards. Ice machine on each floor, GREAT fitness center (i used the treadmill and weights), and my kids loved the indoor pool. No need for the sauna, but I definitely would use it in the future if I had more time. Little things like free apples go a long way for me. Great service, easy check in and out, only issue I had was an extra $10 fee being charged to my credit card that wasn't authorized, but their accounting/audit team is still checking into it. I'll let you know how it goes. Easy parking too.

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be a bad seat in the house. We were by the elevators and weren't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. We bought a Groupon for it and would do it again without question. The service and rooms were great, the breakfast in the restaurant was good (but probably wouldn't pay $30 for it). It is located near lots of retail and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing