We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As always we have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. We neglected to reserve our room ahead of time so needless to say we were scrambling the day before. With the help of wonderful reservationists and manager Joe, we got a room for a fantastic rate for all three nights. This is another reason why the only hotel we will stay in twice a year in Tulsa is the Renaissance!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

When you enter the motel, the lobby is lovely and the rooms are nice. Yet at 11:45 at night we had to call down the the front desk and ask them to please have the unattended children stop running and screaming up and down the halls. So needless to say it was a very poor night of rest. Then when we get up we get the pleasure of having to get go down to the pool to get another towel because housekeeping only left one in the room. Amazing deal huh!! Sad and what a shame!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We checked in for one night on a Saturday and had a wonderful stay. We got into town early and needed to check in a little early and they were happy to accommodate. The king room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much, and it has great hours! We had vouchers for breakfast and it was the best breakfast buffet I have seen. It is a bit of an older hotel and the carpets could use some work, but overall we loved it and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akayebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here 45+ nights over the past few months for business, and this hotel has been the nicest/best food/cleanest place in this part of town. They start breakfast at 6am if you are an early bird, and have a good bar/social hour if you are a night owl. It's always busy there and seems lively.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 878justinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everyone know's that like our own homes there are maintenance issues that arise once in a while, but it is how management handles these unfortunate occurrences that formulates our impression of a hotel. During my recent stay in Tulsa our sink backed up, which they immediately fixed, then our shower leaked from the ceiling on two occasions. Management was sympathetic but offered no lasting solutions until we proposed to be comped one night and moved to a Suite. None of the managers we met looked a day over 30. Their lack of confidence or ability to solve the issue is a concern. Ownership needs well trained and experienced managers who solve the problems rather than hold their breath and hope they go away.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room off the atrium, it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I appreciate hearing about your experience. I will certainly take this instance and use it as a training tool for the Front Office management staff. I apologize for your stay. Please contact me if you require further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is very clean, nice. Have never had any issues here and we come stay once a year for a business trip. Staff enounters have been good. Plenty of good restaurants close by to choose from. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Renaissance is very clean inside and out. Staff was very helpful, polite, and attentive. The room was nice, spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in a handicap room and (although I am not wheel chair bound) I feel that the bathroom probably meets the standard. The shower/bath tub only had one bar on the left to hold on to (which I feel should be horizontal and not vertical). I feel they should have two bars to hold on to (one on the left side as you are entering and one on the back wall and both should be horizontally placed). I don't know what the requirements are but a step-in shower would be nice for both wheel chair bound as well as non-wheel chair bound persons and a stool or some kind of seat should be provided. We were there for our yearly bowling tournament and the bowling centers were in driving distance. The location is great. Shopping, and restaurants were close by, parking was okay, ice machine was close by. They do have an indoor pool, fitness center, and sauna. We've stayed at several hotels over the years and this hotel would be in the top two personally.

Room Tip: For handicap persons ask for a room close to the elevator(s). Ask questions ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#62 of 109 in Tulsa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing