We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and a great value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
1 review
“Comfortable and a great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my second time staying here. This time was for pleasure and I got a great deal on Priceline. The service was Excellent! The rooms are nice, comfortable, and clean. We ordered room service and the food was delivered on time, by a friendly server, and the food was just what we wanted. My only complaint is that both times there has only been one bath towel. Other than that, no complaints (other than please give free wifi!). Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    123
    80
    37
    19
See reviews for
88
73
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
268 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

First visit with the Renaissance and chose it because I got a great deal on priceline relative to advertised rate. The complex is very impressive and when walking in the lobby it is very impressive with large trees and fish ponds - - a woodsy, jungle like feeling. The desk staff was very attentive and served me quickly, however, the very nice lobby created an expectation of the room that was underwhelming. Two double beds on the third floor with some rather worn carpeting with black shoe streaks running across many places. It was clean and quiet with basic room amenities, everything worked, low water pressure in the shower and a clock radio that needs a PhD to operate so a wake up call is the way to go. It was a 10 hour visit so did not use any of the facilities. Its probably better than my "average" grade, but I gave it an average since while I paid a priceline.com price, I would never pay the advertised rate for what I got.

Room Tip: Ask for higher levels and rooms with a larger bed
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not notice their environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good evening MarkV709,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all the feedback that you provided because it helps us to improve our service offerings.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the condition and location of the room during your visit. As well as for the low water pressure and alarm clock. I have reached out to our engineering and houskeeping teams to correct the water pressure, and the condition of the room. Hopefully, when you stay with us again these issues will not re-occur.

On a different note, accept my thanks for the kind words about our lobby and the staff service. I look forward to passing on your comments.

If you have any additional feedback or questions please reach out to me at our main number, 918-307-2600.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Usually you get two basic types of hotel rooms. One bed or two. The one bed room is a king sized bed and the two bed room has two queens. Not here. You get two double size beds. That's right. Apparently, they think all of their guests are 10 years old. So, if you're over about 5'10" you will get to sleep with your feet hanging off the end of the bed.

No free wifi in the guest rooms. (Is it 2005 again?)

No exhaust fan in the restrooms (Who doesn't like their room feeling like a steam room after someone showers or stinking like crap after someone uses the toilet?).

Room air conditioning that struggles to keep up. (Want your room colder then 75 degrees? Too bad.)

Stained carpet (Annually deep clean a room including a good carpet steam cleaning? Replace carpet after it has been there for 20 years? Why do those things? Guests love worn stained carpet!)

No complimentary breakfast (Though some elevated room rates may come with a coupon for a free breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Let's ignore the fact that pretty much every hotel that charges more than $75/night offers a free breakfast.)

Spend the extra $10-$20/night and got stay somewhere else that is clean and has normal sized beds, free wifi, and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good evening Mr. K,

I wanted to thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your visit to our property. WIthout our guests feedback we would never be able to improve.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced on property. Your feedback has come at a great time with some initiatives we are currently implementing on property.There is quite a few things I would love to go over with you. If you have time please contact me at 918-307-4006.

Thank you once again for helping us be a better hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 and wrote a very positive review, came back this month and was very disappointed. First of all was the room; as a member of their rewards program, I requested a room on a higher floor and instead they gave me a room on the 3rd floor stuck back in corner overlooking the air ex-changers and the highway. Then the next day, we came back to the room to relax at 4:00 pm only to find that the room had not been cleaned. Left and came back 30 minutes later and still not cleaned up. Had to ask someone to have someone come and clean the room. The air conditioner in the room would not keep the room cool, called, maintenance person came in just a few minutes, told me that the they were having problems with the new thermostats and system would work better if we set the temp higher and left the fan on automatic. The room still did not cool down. Lastly, even at the rates that they charge, they still charge for in room access to the Internet. Very disappointing. Just not a good stay and doubt that we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethegoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Assistant General Manager: Rooms Operations at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Good morning,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the amount of issues that you experienced during your stay. I noted that you had mentioned the cleaning schedule, internet, A/C Issues and room location as the main cause of your bad experience.

Please rest assured that guest expereince is extremely important to us and I have already started taking your comments to help improve the hotel and working with our teams to correct these issues. The goal is that if you give us another chance in the future that we will not make the same mistakes twice. I am always avaialble should you have any additional feedback or comments that you wish to discuss.

Thank you once again for giving us the tools to help improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the moment you check in to the moment you're dropped off at the airport, staff treats you like an old friend. The rooms are clean and spacious. It's located right next to a Super-Target, a small strip center, and lots of different restaurants. The bonus is a free towncar to the airport that leaves every hour on the :30. Didin't know they also will pick you up from the airport. It would have saved me the $35.00 taxi fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotRod_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

There are many great hotels that are pretty, great beds, and good to very good food. With the price of hotel rooms I guess we should expect these as minimums not the exceptions. Recently I spent several nights at the Renaissance in Tulsa. The location is incredible and with in walking distance of Movies and many restaurants. I do not write many reviews but I just had to let everyone know, best staff of any hotel in Tulsa. If you are lucky enough to get to the Concierge Lounge upstairs, you may be lucky enough to meet Anna. Her kindness is evident from the moment you walk through the door and is extended to everyone. While I do not recall other staff name be assured all hotels could learn something from this very professional and polite staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sossales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love the Marriott family of hotels, the beds are awesome and generally the staff are well-trained and friendly. This location was no exception. It is very close to a large mall and is within 2 miles of 20-30 restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
9.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
9.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 6808 S 107th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-2587
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, our hotel offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to be Tulsa's premier hotel. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing