We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Good as Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Not a Good as Usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed here many times and have been very pleased. Happened to have been a very hot day outside on this visit. This caused us to have to turn the air conditioner up which caused it to run constantly and the noise kept us awake quite a bit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    111
    40
    11
    10
See reviews for
110
107
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had a good feeling about this hotel before we even arrived. My father needs a wheelchair to get around, and when I called the hotel to see if they provided a wheelchair. I spoke to Jennifer, one of the managers, she said they did not have a wheelchair but offered to borrow and bring her neighbor's wheelchair to the hotel for us! The suite we stayed in was ample for the 3 of us. The hotel provided nice touches like baking cookies for the residents! It is a fine 2 star hotel and I give it 5!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Motel has the best Biscuits and Gravy I've had at any hotel/motel ever!!!! I've eaten at a lot of motels, and this one is the very best!!!The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. The entire Motel was very clean and looked fairly new.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are taking a cross country trip. We started in NY and stayed at Best Western in Memphis. We then stayed at the Best Western Tulsa. We are now in Best Western Rio Grande in Albuquerque. Needless to say we are VERY pleased with our accommodations at Best Western hotels. They are clean and very comfortable. I would recommend all 3 hotels!

Room Tip: Calling directly is very helpful when making multiple bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is an excellent overall hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms, great central location with easy access to all major attractions, and a reasonable nightly rate. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the beds are excellent considering the wear and tear most hotel beds experience. Breakfast was above average and the hotel staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tulsa for business or pleasure. There is a McDonalds, Pizza Hut, IHOP, Ruby Tuesdays, and a Cracker Barrel all within walking distance, and great shopping and attractions nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdevans619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

From a hotel perspective, being a chain, it is pretty standard with other Best Westerns that you might come across. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped. The breakfast selection is also good - simple but good. Perfectly adequate for travellers and very reasonably priced. This hotel is no different.

The service was good too. Everyone was pleasant, helpful and friendly. A good pit stop on the mid-West drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything was wonderful. Our whole team was happy and thankful for the hotel, location, amenities and price.
Thank you so much for accommodating us.
Tonya was the one who got us booked and was very kind.
Jennifer was the one who was there most of time each morning greeting us and was very nice too!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 3212 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Tulsa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing