We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oxley Nature Center”

Mary K. Oxley Nature Center
Ranked #22 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oxley Nature Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Walking trails, exhibits, and the peace and quiet. A great placeto take the kids and explore nature.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ekeefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nature at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I love this place and it has often been my favorite place in Tulsa. It is great most of the year round. Maybe not so much in a hot summer. Enjoy a very peaceful walk down many trails. You can get a map from the center and hours are posted. I believe is is like from 8am to 5pm. You can get lost easily if new so make sure to follow a map. The ponds are cool and most the time I see deer or other wildlife.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooner State
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful regardless of the season.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Oxley Nature Center is one of our favorite outdoor places in NE OK. The trails are easy to walk and there is so much to see. In addition to the beautiful trees and plants, we see many different types of wildlife on every trip.

The visitor's center has some great, hands on exhibits and there is always a knowledgeable staff person available to answer any questions. They are great with children, too.

We have not attended any of the special programs they offer, but they look fantastic. One of these days we want to do one of the full moon guided walks.

Oxley Nature Center is definitely worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HipMom87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend take the kids here several times a year. We love all the hiking trails and the marsh area. The kids love feeding the turtles and fish at the nature center. They also have night events a couple of times a year. A good place to take food for a picnic, which we usually do.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jordant22780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint louis. mo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Day for the Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We saw the sign on our way to the zoo and decided to check out the nature center. We ended up spending most of the day here instead! Great walking trails and LOTS of animals. It had rained recently so the kids had a lot of fun trying to identify all the different animal tracks we found. We saw turtles, fish, frogs, lizards, birds, and evidence of some type of wild cat and a beaver. We did find a few ticks and saw a snake in the creek so make sure you bring bug spray and are cautious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary K. Oxley Nature Center also viewed

 

Been to Mary K. Oxley Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing