We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is all around clean....looks clean and smells clean. The room was spacious and very nice. Beds......very very comfortable. Showerhead was irritating because it had such a huge spray range, makes it hard when you have thick hair. Housekeeping staff and front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good variety which did also include eggs and sausage each day. My only issue was that the lady who takes care of the breakfast likes reading her book instead of keeping an eye on the food. So when it ran out we had to go back and get her. We stayed there for 4 nights .....each morning she had her book reading away in the back room. I was thankful though that someone could be found to fill the eggs when needed.
It is a nice hotel, but location wasn't ideal for us. We wanted to be around fine dining and other things that weren't nearby. If you are stopping off for the night, its right off 44 and has super easy access in that way.....just wasn't the best location and side of town we were looking for. It was a great hotel......but in the wrong spot.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ccc9958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We highly appreciate your review. Your concern about the breakfast lady will be taken care of.This is the central part of the town and all the fine dining and other places in town are at a very short distance. The Hotel is just off the Highway and this makes it very easy to go around the town and downtown. Glad you liked our breakfast and amenities.
Thank you for your business and we hope to make you feel more comfortable the next time you visit us.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything about this new hotel was wonderful!
Large room with extremely comfortable bed, fridge and microwave.
Filtered water machine in breakfast.
Very accommodating staff.
Excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Taking the extra time to give your awesome review of our Hotel is very much appreciated.
We love to have frequent guests like you and its a great pleasure to be able to make your stay a wonderful experience every time you stay with us.
Please visit again.
Thank you.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Lobby is loudly decorated in a 60's style. Room was oversized, more like a suite. King size bed was comfortable with good quality sheets and bedding. The exit to hotel was closed so we had to take the next exit, well worh the trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Proguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for the good review.
We are very sorry about the Highway inconvenience. Although it is going to be a very convenient location once the construction is completed.
We are glad you were happy with our amenities and hope you visit us again.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing