We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was very nice and clean. The rooms are large and...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    139
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
249
160
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is only 18 months old. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The hotel has a saltwater pool and hot tub. Jacuzzi suites are available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the awesome review of our Hotel and amenities.
Our Staff would also like to thank you for the compliments. We hope you have a pleasant stay with us every time you visit.
Thanks again.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stumbled in at 1:30 in the morning and got a super friendly greeting, who worked to get a great rate for my daughter and I who were travelling across OK, to St. Louis. This property is brand new and literally sparkles! We missed the breakfast (we slept through it), but found the bed and towels divine. Great in room coffee. My only complaint were the tissues that were like using printer paper. We used the toilet paper to blow our noses instead! :) Super quite room, faced away from the highway. Complete dark out curtains. GIANT TV. Just fantastic. Can not say enough about the friendly staff either. Wish breakfast ran an hour longer (only from 6-9) but we were too zonked to get up and eat. Oh, and the in the wall filters from which you can fill your water bottles are SUPER cool. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone travelling through Tulsa.

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the highway are super quite!!!! Our room was VERY spacious. Was able to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank time2pedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
On behalf of the staff and myself, we would like to thank you very much for the wonderful review of our Hotel.
Your business is important to us and we would like to make your visits as comfortable and pleasurable as we possibly could. Thank you for complimenting on our amenities. We are glad you liked them.
We hope to see you again.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice reception, clean spacious room and everything worked Pool and jacuzzi clean and stocked. QUIET, that was a plus being just off the freeway! We ll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for the nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed our amenities.Please do visit us again..
Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to have you back.
Thanks.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing