We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    153
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
279
177
39
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Wingate while visiting family for 5 days in Tulsa. Everything was wonderful, it was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was good, and the jacuzzi was great to relax in. Great location right off of 44, made it easy going downtown, to the malls, to the attractions, and further south. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We, the Staff and Management thank you for the wonderful review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will always try our best to make every stay of yours as pleasurable as we possibly could.

Your business is appreciated and hope you visit us again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I cannot compliment the owner and staff of this Wingate enough!! From the minute you walk in, you think your in an elegant hotel in any major city like Chicago or New York! The decor is fantastic, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful, room was spotless, everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly/Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for the awesome review!
We are glad you liked our Hotel and the amenities.
Please visit us again.
Thanks again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caruthers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel with very clean rooms. The staff was extremely friendly even helping us find a great Bbq place for dinner. Their salt water pool and hot tub was nice place to on unwind after a long day of traveling. The only thing bad to say was the towels at the pool were subpar. Unlike the room towels they were too small and thin. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the good review.
Your business is important to us and we try our best to make your stay a pleasant experience for you. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities. The pool towels are the kind required by the Franchise and are purchased from their vendors so we do not have any options for them.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
736 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing