We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very clean. There were plenty of outlets to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    146
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
269
170
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was great. It is either new or newly refurbished. The common areas are funky, modern. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and pillows. Tulsa is a small city so we were 15-20 minutes from just about everything.

There are only two small things I should mention. 1. The hotel seems to be on the edge of a not great area of town. In one direction (I think west) it seems to be run down. We didn't feel unsafe but there was a guy there with and expensive show car and they had him park it right under one of the cameras in the parking lot so they could keep an eye on it. They said there has never been a problem but better safe than sorry. But in addition to seeing the run down area (while at the Antique Mall which seems to be in the heart of the run down area) they gave us the impression that maybe it was sketchy. 2. The breakfast was the same every day. We were there for 3 days so by the third day, we were tired of it. I was happy to see several protein options...eggs, sausage, yogert...though. It was good it was not all carbs. But maybe a little more variety with the hot items would be nice.

Overall, very pleased and would totally stay here again. Again, the items I mentioned above were just small items and we didn't have any problems at all.

Room Tip: We read other reviews that said to stay at the back and we did that and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the good review of the Hotel.
The breakfast options are very much limited as per Franchise requirements, but we are glad you liked the other Hotel amenities.We are located in the central part of the town and close to the Highway so some precautions are always suggested although it is the best location to get around all parts of the town.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

M y wife and I was taking our daughter to her college and stop in Tulsa OK. We stay at the Wingate and it was simply outstanding. The staff were so helpful and the breakfast was second to none. What a variety to chose from the breakfast buffet. I will always stay here when passing through. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys first class accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our Hotel.
Your business is very important to us and please do visit us every time you come to Tulsa.
We will do our very best to make every stay as pleasurable as possible.On behalf of the Staff we also thank you for the compliments of their services and are glad you enjoyed the breakfast too.
Thanks again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms had ample space. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast included was enough for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review.
Hope to see you again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
4.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
4.2 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Address: 2854 E 51st St, Tulsa, OK 74105-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing