We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what if you weren't invited to the wedding?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I checked in here about 5:30 on a Saturday, unpacked, got dressed and went out to dinner. When I got back, around 9:30, I was surprised that -- from my second-floor room -- I could hear a wedding reception in full swing just below my window, loud music and all. Why in the world would they have put me here, and not on the other side of the hotel -- when it clearly was not full? I was too tired to ask that I be moved to another room -- or to do the necessary packing up, even if they'd said yes -- so I put in my earplugs and hoped it wouldn't go on too late into the night.
Apart from that -- the signage needs to be much better - we had a hard time finding the place. The entry into the hotel is underwhelming, to say the least. You take the elevator to the P level -- not L -- for the lobby, where eventually you figure out where you can check in. The front desk staff, over the two days I stayed, was pleasant but clearly young and inexperienced -- are there any grown-ups working here? The food available from the sundries area was amazingly overpriced. On the second morning, I thought of trying one of the freshly made options, but there was no one to be found in the tiny kitchen area -- so I gave up and found a place to eat outside the hotel. The terminals offered for printing boarding passes did not work, but the desk clerk offered to print mine there at the desk, which was helpful. My room could have used a good vacuuming. And really, how much more could it cost to get some decent toilet tissue?
On the positive side -- spacious room, very comfortable bed, well-placed reading light, and lots of outlets, easy to access, for chargers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank effieclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoodham, General Manager at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Stephen Woodham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Tulsa Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel for an overnight stay after a show at Cain's Ballroom and it was perfect. It is a bit of a walk but it was pretty outside so it didn't matter. This was a super retro-inspired place and we loved it. The staff was helpful and personable. We come to Tulsa a lot and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddiWarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoodham, General Manager at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Stephen Woodham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location next to Cox Center and BOK Center. Walkable distance to Brady district if you are inclined. There is a free hotel shuttle that will take you as well (which we made use of).

Rooms are cheap and pretty nice. Had a double corner suite with an EXCELLENT view.

The lounge was cool and modern. Pool table and lots of couches. Drinks a bit pricey ($6 for draft).

No free breakfast. There were signs on the wall for a traditional breakfast with eggs, bacon, toast, etc but they said they were out of that and could only make sandwiches. Sandwich was eggs, bacon, sausage, etc on a bun. Not sure why they could make that and not the other - it's the same stuff!

The staff was nice but I get the feeling they were all new. They seemed short staffed.

Everyone seemed to have problem with parking. Watch for the signs and you will find the garage. There was a concert at the BOK that night with Event Parking right near the garage which made it confusing.

Room Tip: Go for the suites.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoodham, General Manager at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel!

I have addressed your concerns about your breakfast experience and promise you that the situation has been corrected.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Stephen Woodham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easy to find (Google Map Directions were spot on)
Parking Garage (Free)
Checkin is on the Plaza Level (Level 2)
Staff was friendly

My initial impressions? felt like a Dorm room. No Iron nor Board in room, but not a big deal. Breakfast is really simple (danish, cereal, coffee, juice).
Bed was comfortable.

Would I go back, yes, only for one night stays... but if I had to stay longer, I would find another property.

Price was decent, not a deal breaker.

Easy to get to and from downtown Tulsa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location downtown. Parking on three levels - at the lobby, and then two floors below. Nice high ceilings in the rooms. The door to the hallway needed a sweep or to be just a little longer. A fair amount of light seeped into the room from under the door; no need for a night light. Staff was nice, but too busy in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smackArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is quite a difficult review to write for one particular incident which I will go into later. However, as far as the hotel is concerned there are far more positives than negatives.

Pros:
Room was big and spacious
Bathroom clean and modern
Shower water pressure was excellent
Bed was comfortable
Huge TV in the room which was perfect for the beginning of March Madness!!!

Cons:
Music in the lobby is deafeningly loud - especially at 6am!!! Felt sorry for the workers who I overheard make the same comment
Bar tried to poison me!!!

So that last con relates to the incident. Before heading to bed after a big work night out (I had been in town for business) I ordered some chicken wings. These were served to me still being iced cold in the middle, which led to my instant tweet and that slightly sick feeling that you get when you're worried about eating raw chicken. I was assured that they were reheated wings that were already cooked (if I had known that I would not have ordered them) and the lady apologized but not in the nicest of ways (more flippantly than anything).

However, kudos to Aloft. They picked up the tweet instantly, had the manager onsite call me instantly in my room to apologize, set me up a Starwood Award Points account and gave me a sizeable number of points which may get me a free room in an even better hotel in the future. I was incredibly impressed by the quickness.

Would I stay at Aloft again - in a heartbeat. Would I order the food, hell no! But if you're not ordering the food, that hotel itself is amazing and great value. Just had to take the one point off for that incident.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room although there's not a great deal of traffic to keep you awake anyway. Don...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Well I have to say this hotel made me want to amend some of harsher reviews for other hotels in downtown Tulsa. This place to put it eloquently sucked! The carpets in the room were dirty as in some kind of brown substance on the carpet in several places, the shower door was broken, the toilet seat was broken and the parking was very confusing. If we had not gotten in so late we would have canceled our reservations and went elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear J M,
I was rather dimayed to read about your experience with us here recently. We strive to be the best we can be, however, it looks like we really failed in your case. I have walked through everything you stated with our Housekeeping and Engineering team to address these issues and thank you for bringing them to light. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will give us another opportunity to take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa Downtown

Address: 200 Civic Ctr, 4th/Frisco, Tulsa, OK 74103-3856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £71 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing