We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great folks, accomodations and value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My flight was 2+ hours late on a Sunday night. My original hotel would not hold their shuttle driver over. Corp res center changed me two this hotel and Harold was right there when the flight finally got in.

Sleep number bed is a nice touch. Breakfast was great and coffee was free--out here in OK Oklahoma!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here before early morning flight. The property is a bit worn but there was major evidence that an update was being made. Bathroom had been updated as had furniture and beds. Room had two sleep number beds and good linens. Room location was a bit out of the way and hallways are a little like a maze. Location was easy to find. Not much except airport around it so if you have rental car and need gas or need to eat in the evenings do that before reaching the hotel. I did not eat breakfast there due to early flight.

Room Tip: Make sure you get good directions to the location of your room. If you prefer being near the lobby...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granny322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel has changed owners again, but doesn't seem to get any updates other than the name. This hotel is located right on the airport property. Two story hotel but no elevator, so if u can't do stairs then request a bottom floor. Has a nice restaurant and bar but it closes early. Staff is nice and helpful. If your room is further in the back, it becomes a maze to get to it. I'm not sure why it has so many twist and turns, but it sucks if your room is at the back. It's actually easier to go outside and walk around the building. The beds are nice since they are sleep numbers. My last room was a disappointment though (stayed the end of feb 2013), it seems that some rooms are In need of a makeover, more than others. The bathroom was gross, rust and mold were all around the bathroom toilet, sink, bathtub. The toilet was separating from the wall, it would actually move when you sat down or got up. There was hair in the tub, and what looked like poop on the wall near the toilet. Gross! My friends rooms didn't have any of these issues though, guess I was the lucky one this time. Only other issue is the thinness of the walls, you can hear your neighbors TV and their phone calls.
Hotel has a good hot breakfast and shuttle to airport, or you could just walk across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor near the lobby, so you don't have to go through the maze.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for your review. Since we have come under new management and owner ship we have started to address each room. All rooms have been repainted as plans are underway for renovation. We have worked on the Lobby and adding lighting to the parking lot to add to the safety for our guests. We have just completed a new guest laundry facility for guests. We have also replaced the internet system and made it faster and added more access points to make for better signal. I am sorry to hear about your experience this last time but we are addressing each room and planning major renovations and updates for our guests. I hope you will keep coming back to see the changes being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 109 in Tulsa
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
4.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 109 in Tulsa
765 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-3706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing