We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the rate, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Ranked #82 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
lawrence
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great for the rate, but....”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I booked this hotel from a travel website which I had only used once before with decent luck. I got a great deal on this hotel. But the room was a little disappointing considering it was a three star. The carpet was a little worn, the grout around the tub was dirty looking, the bathroom was itty bitty, and the room was small. The A/C unit was pretty loud, but my husband slept through it. The clerk who checked us in was very nice, we did have a king size bed (although the select number didn't work on one side), we had free internet and the hot breakfast in the morning was pretty good, with a varied selection of items.
Would I stay here again - probably with the discounted rate I found online. Would I have paid full price or a higher price - no, it would have felt like a rip off.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawrenceJhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for the comments about your stay with us. I am happy you found the staff enjoyable and will look into the other comments. I hope you have safe travels and will come back on your next trip to Tulsa OK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    42
    27
    26
    26
See reviews for
37
37
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is not new. Proceeding from reception to your room may require a wing-to-wing hike. But the staff is friendly, the rooms are ok (quiet, clean, mattress firm, no surcharge for Wi-Fi), and proximity to the airport couldn't be better. If you’re internet savvy you should be able to book at a fire-sale rate. This 3-star offers good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillaume51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We try to offer a great location and very friendly staff. We are looking forward to doing a great renovation this next year to update our hotel. We are happy that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Tulsa Oklahoma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This place is just horrible. It's ONLY VALUE is location to the airport....it's on the grounds. At checkin they had every piece of our information wrong, so we had to start from scratch. The map to our room and direction was completely wrong. Our room was on the opposite side of the hotel vs. the directions. The hotel is in DIRE NEED OF UPGRADE. The bathroom is a pit. Putty on the floor. Gaps in the shower. The WIFI was so slow, 4 different devises timed out trying to connect. Next time I'll go across the street to the Hilton Garden.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whostl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
I am very sorry for your experiance, The Hotel is under new managment and we are planning a full scale renovation at this time. I am very sorry that you had issues with your reservation and directions from the room. It is our hope to provide great customer service and and even better product in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Citrus Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Clarion in Tulsa at the airport---First impression was this would be fine for all of us, I was with my boyfriend and his daughter, her husband, and there two little boys, we had to catch a flight the next day, so convenience was great. Our rooms looked ok, needed updating but no big deal, but the bed was like sleeping on a box spring, hard as a rock! uncomfortable! the carpet was old and dirty frayed, our much needed rest was not restful. my friends daughter and her husband had a sleep number but one side wouldn't work, one side did, needles to say there stay was uncomfortable and would never use this Hotel again, there Carpet was wet, the fire alarm went off at 4am and woke us up, the desk said, they have a glitch in the system and it just goes off whenever, they can't seem to get it fixed. the Hotel is in desperate need of good mattresses, and some updating, the staff was friendly enough but said they couldn't do anything about our complaints there wasn't a manager there, Would never stay there again or any Clarion for that matter!

Room Tip: Go across the street to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewLisaFam, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I am very sorry about your experiance at the hotel. We do have the sleep number beds and the pumps do sometimes come loose on one side or the other I am sorry the Desk didn't offer to have our evening on call Maintanice come up to the hotel to fix this if you mentioned it before check out. I thank you for your comments as they help us to resolve issues and be better prepared for all our guests. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

When we arrived a wonderful young lady named Lori quickly helped us while managing many other tasks simultaneously. After settling into a clean, charming room (167), we discovered that a screaming child was staying across the hall, and Lori helped us move to another room (212). While hotel staff were quick to help throughout the experience, the second room really needed some decorating attention (torn wall paper, poor tiling with rotting door in the bathroom and other up-keeping). Also, this king-bed room had a sleep number bed which I know some people love and others hate. Strangely, my side of the bed deflated during the night, so I guess my sleep number is zero. I encourage a stay here because of the staff, but you may want to bring ear plugs and an inflatable mattress.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if your bed has a sleep-number bed if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcstreeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in room 107, ground floor, near the lobby. I guess this is one of the rooms that has not been updated yet. Our bed was not a sleep number bed, because I couldn't find anywhere to put in a number although it was fairly comfortable. There was no closet door which was OK but where the door would go, there was a break in the carpet so that about 2 inches of concrete was showing. The headboard was mounted at an angle - I thought it was loose on the wall but no, it was solid just very uneven. The bathroom is very small - the counter had the coffee maker and condiments on it and there was no room left to put our toiletries. One wall had wallpaper that had been painted over not very well - there was mold on it. It looked like there was a new light fixture and mirror in the bathroom. The carpet is old and there were holes in the wall that had been painted over. The room looked like it was in the middle of a renovation - don't think they should put guests in there.
When we checked in at 3:30pm, the front desk clerks didn't know whether there were any king rooms which had been cleaned yet. We waited while they tried to contact housekeeping and while they visited with each other.
On the positive side, the morning breakfast was very good with a variety of food choices.
Glad we were only staying 1 night.

Room Tip: Ask for any updated room.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My flight was 2+ hours late on a Sunday night. My original hotel would not hold their shuttle driver over. Corp res center changed me two this hotel and Harold was right there when the flight finally got in.

Sleep number bed is a nice touch. Breakfast was great and coffee was free--out here in OK Oklahoma!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
4.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Address: 2201 N 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-3706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing