We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't believe it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Barling, AR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe it!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

In the past, we've liked this hotel & stayed frequently. We've given good to excellent. We checked in, & found a new person on the desk who literally could not do anything including a reservation. Later, we went to their bar. Another new person & one not. The new person was nice, but slow. Another new person was in the kitchen. She tried hard, & her salsa was great! When we returned, calling the hotel for airport pickup was a nightmare. The phone rang at least 15x before it was answered, & I was out on hold for almost 10. No one ever answered. I called on the cell. It just rang, & finally a fast busy signal was heard. I tried calling on the airport phone & cell simultaneously. After many more rings, she answered. She said sorry. Told her we needed pickup. She said she just needed us to go all the way to American pickup from the Southwest pickup. Said they only picked up @ American & United. Not mention of this when we left for the airport departing. This was new. We never had this happen before. We have to give it 2 stars now. But this was the worst stay we have had.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Smiley4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    41
    24
    26
    25
See reviews for
35
34
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Airline put me here for the night. Airport pickup service and check in was fine but then it was all downhill from there. Air conditioner only worked a little bit so room was hot, Sleep Number bed did not work, dirty wash cloth in the shower and shower pressure was poor. This hotel is in a desperate need of good management and a makeover

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bustertruster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The proximity to the airport was a huge plus; and the shuttle was available, on call and there in 5 minutes. The staff were hospitable and professional. The room itself is small. The bathroom is miniscule. But it does the job for a traveler, with a good assist from the margaritas and tortilla soup in the pub. If the rooms had more space this would be a 5-star for what it is, which is a good and practical stop for the weary traveler. But that plus the fact that the restaurant was closed (pub food is ok but not as good as a dinner place) causes me to downgrade to 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one night because of its price and location. But the room was filthy and the sleep number beds were broken--one wouldn't inflate if the lights were off and the other was too deflated and wouldn't change. The television was circa 1984. The carpets turned a towel red when we tried to mop up ice. The bathroom was so dirty that none of us would shower there. Last thing, we had to move the night stand to try to fix the bed. There were enough nail clippings, hair balls, and dust bunnies behind there for a Walmart sack. Just don't stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Surubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

this property is very well kept. I would stay here again and strongly recommend it to friends, family and business associates. The property is old, but obviously one of the best in it's time and continues to be kept like it was 20 years ago and with a lot of pride!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was one of my first trips traveling alone and some of my plans were changed as far as my transportation to the airport for my return home trip. Anyway, I needed to turn in my rental car the day before I was to leave so I could catch my flight the next morning and have the least amount of stress to deal with that morning.( I would like to add that I rented my car from enterprise and they were kind enough to take me to the hotel since they were close by)So I was looking for a hotel that had a shuttle to take me to the airport and also I wanted a reasonable price since I was only staying one evening to catch a flight. I got online and found the Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport. They had a very good rate for aarp/sr. members which was around 71.00 for an upgraded king room. The room was very nice and clean and had a micro/refrig. They also had a sports bar where you could have a cocktail and they served food as well if you wanted something to eat. It was perfect for what I was needing. The staff was wonderful and since my plane was not leaving real early they offered to give me a later check out time without me even asking for it. They had a great breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, fruit, waffles and all kind of juices. The shuttle was on call and you only needed to notify them 10 minutes ahead of time, in fact you could actually walk to the airport if you wanted to walk. My return home was total free of any stress with the help of this wonderful hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend them to anyone traveling in the Tulsa area.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the upgraded king room since it has a micro/refrig. I ordered pizza and was able to save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, Ca.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

great location for those flying from the Tulsa airport. Many restaurants just a short drive as is fuel. Left too early to rate the breakfast but sure it would be good. this was just a one night stay to get an early flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Address: 2201 N 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-3706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing