We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hank's Hamburgers

Hank's Hamburgers
Ranked #69 of 1,304 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A route 66 classic, Hank's is a piece of Americana. Old fashion style burger joint with good food, friendly service, and reasonable prices. If ever in Tulsa again I'll be sure to stop at Hank's

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dougamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun Small Hamburger Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I don't know what we were expecting, but this wasn't it. Tiny busy place with great hamburgers - really good. I has the fried onions on mine and they press the raw onions into the patty before throwing it on the grill - it was perfect and easier to eat! Onion rings were really good too.

Staff was friendly, clientelle was diverse and interesting. Lots of people just getting takeout.

Loved the connection to the old Route 66 and all the photos on the walls.

I would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
“old fashioned burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great old fashioned hamburger you will smell like onions, so if ya don't want that leave them off, onion rings are great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing better than a Hank's Hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stopped by for my hamburger fix. It was juicy without being greasy. Just something about the burgers. Great photos of Waylon Jenning and Jessie Coulter hang on the wall. Food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth and stick's to your ribs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have said before and I will say it again Dennis does the hamburger justice at Hank's. The meat is always fresh and the fries are great and tator tot's too. Singles, doubles, triples and they all are full of flavor and a meat eaters delight!! on historic "Route 66" this is the place your Grandpa would have taken your dad to as a kid and guess what it's the American hamburger joint. No fancy tables or seatin past four and the lines at lunch make you know it's worth the wait! These places are dissapearing across the country. Just do it!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hank's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Hank's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing