We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service and Food both great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osaka Fantasy Steakhouse-japan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Osaka Fantasy Steakhouse-japan
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Muskogee, OK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service and Food both great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

The exterior and interior are beautiful.

I was served promptly, and my waitress took excellent care of me.

I was not completely happy with the selection, too many fried options.

Dessert was delicious.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoonerDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always an awesome eating experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This restaurant is great to go to for a fun evening with friends. The thing that stands out for me is the setting. The tables are arranged up so that you aren't super close to other tables, and not elbow to elbow with the person seated next to you, either. Of course the food is amazing, and made just the way you want it, right at your table. I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onlytruthful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“worst service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have gone thinking suervice will improve but it keeps getting worse. We waited 17 minutes to have our drink order taken and was told that we could not order our meal at that time we would have to wait for the waitress instead of the hostess that was helping. The area was not busy but we did watch 3 other tables get served before us. Once before our role was given to another table and when we questioned the waitress, she took it from the other guests table (where it had been for about 10mins) and placed it on ours. Always poor service!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank myopinion75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was...okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

And empty. Friday night and completely empty. There was one table that was full and then one couple in the restaurant. Part of the fun of teppanyaki is people.

The cook was about 17 and really seemed to hate his job which also drew away from the fun. My steak was nice, but the whole atmosphere was depressing due to the lack of people and the depressed cook. I don't know that I'd go back. I would never entertain a client here just due to the lack of people.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
2 reviews
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

I love the new location. Same great food as the 51st street, but in a much nicer setting.
I never was a big fun of sushi, but they changed my mind :o)

It did get a bit crowded around New Year, but now they have it all under control.
Very pleasant experience.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank estom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing